We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,869)
Filter reviews
2,869 results
Traveller rating
1,808
726
214
88
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,808
726
214
88
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral nursery overwater bungalow main island fish our honeymoon leading hotels of the world premium owb miki miki french polynesia poolside restaurant the activities desk coffee table polynesian buffet outdoor shower bug spray boat shuttle ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,869 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

A truly wonderful place - among the most beautiful on earth. The hotel is a bit pricey but the staff are friendly and helpful and the views are so stunning, it's like being in a Photoshopped reality. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Staying in one of the over the water bungalows is a must.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed there for 4 nights during our honeymoon.
The hotel staff were friendly and attentive and tried to make our stay trully exceptional!.
The only drawback was that that part of Bora Bora is very windy.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Bora Bora PBR as a part of our three month travels throughout the Pacific, South America and Africa. Bora Bora was to be the “honeymoon” part of our journey. As we are traveling with our nine month old baby, we’d booked a Garden Bungalow, thinking that we would spend a lot of time in our backyard playing in our private pool. The room was lovely and the garden and pool very secluded and inviting. However, as our room was in the row furthest back close to the forest, there were a lot of mosquitoes. That being a nuisance to us adults, it’s a real problem with the baby, as he can’t wear mosquito repellent and there’s Dengue fever in FP.
We made the management aware of this issue, asking whether they had a room available away from the forest. They didn’t, but instead they upgraded us to an overwater room free of charge. Also, they provided a mosquito net for the baby cot. The room was beautiful and the view astonishing. I highly recommend the overwater rooms. Sitting on your own sun deck, jumping straight into the crystal clear lagoon, is without comparison. The housekeeping is impeccable (although sometimes they don’t come until the afternoon) and the rooms are well kept and nice. We ended up having the most amazing time in our overwater room!
Upon departure, as check out is at 11 AM and we had a late flight at 7 PM, they also provided us with a courtesy room to keep our luggage and take a shower in. We felt so well cared for throughout our stay.

Pearl Beach is a four star resort and they do have some issues that you probably wouldn’t meet in f.i. Four Seasons. The service in the Miki Miki restaurant (for lunch) is quite slow, and they managed to get our orders wrong in several occasions. However, they always correct themselves when noticed. One day, when they forgot our bottle of wine until after the food was served, they provided us with two glasses of wine free of charge instead. Again - the service must be applauded.
There is also a huge problem with loads of flies in the Miki Miki restaurant, and some smaller flies in the breakfast restaurant. This might be the only real complaint we could have. The food however, is good, and the prices fair considering we are on a resort in Bora Bora. Most meals (burger, pizza, panini a etc) are about 16-25 EURO. The portions are large and it tastes well.
For dinner, we only used the room service because of our baby. The food was really tasty, even if the menu was somewhat limited. They charge an extra 10 EUR for delivery.

We took the hotel boat-and-bus-transport to Vaitape one day. The village itself is not much to see, but we stocked up on baby food and drinks and snacks for us. This probably saved us quite a lot of money, as they charge a lot for drinks (water and sodas especially). The transport cost 1600 pp (about 20 EUR), which is steep seeing the bus takes about 10 minuets. But this is provided by a separate company and not really the hotels fault.

All in all, this is a great place to stay if you are visiting Bora Bora and want a sort-of-luxury experience without blowing your budget!
Thanks to everyone in The Pearl for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank justaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel accepts kids and it is expected only adults hotel, full of honeymooners. For me, this impact in the adult guests. The WiFi if the hotel is slow and the TV with few international channels. Few plugs in the overwater. Few choices of food in the room service that is not 24 hours.

The hotel view is good and the food is ok.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

My wife and I just spent 6 days at Pearl Beach in an over the water bungalow. We had a tremendous time! We have never stayed anywhere in the US or other places in the world with hospitality like we enjoyed from every single member of the staff. The grounds are perfectly kept and beautiful. We never passed a staff member that we were not greeted. There are three separate restaurants at the resort and each offers a different type of food. We enjoyed the Sushi restaurant for a special treat on our last night. This resort is on its own separate island and that is the way to go. Those on Bora Bora itself are right near the road. Theodore at the concierge office went to a lot of trouble to help with arrangements for a tattoo. The clientele appeared to be almost 100% couples as expected and from all over the world. Well over half are young newlyweds, but lots of older (50+) couples as well. We would return to Bora Bora again and would certainly choose the Pearl Beach to stay at.

Room Tip: We stayed in an over the water bungalow and we so happy we did. Private and spacious. Hearing the water against the deck was so restful.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgriger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews