We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thing here is the”

Kumluk Restaurant & Cafe Lounge
Ranked #60 of 178 Restaurants in Datca
Price range: US$2 - US$68
Description: Our restaurant is located on the beach in Kumluk. It serves as a restaurant during the day and beach evenings. Breakfast includes fastfood, pasta, chicken, red meat, appetizers, dessert and daily marine fish
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is located on the beach in Kumluk. It serves as a restaurant during the day and beach evenings. Breakfast includes fastfood, pasta, chicken, red meat, appetizers, dessert and daily marine fish
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing here is the view !!!! Everything else is so mediocre including the food. Why do you go to a restaurant? To have a tasty meal , good service and nice ambiance... Well , there is no tasty food or a pleasant service here ... but you will seat on the sandy beach facing the bay. They g do I take advantage of the location... nothing notable there beside the location . We ordered a whole grilled fish , a few appetizers, bottle of wine and dessert . It wasn’t a great experience at all. We had much better ... We were kind of disappointed with all the choices of food establishments in Datça place. Very poor choice shamefully .

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Marishecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Great location, ordinary meals and terrible fishes. What a waste. Prices are a ok. Staff are friendly but they don’t know what they are doing. Fishes are ordinary and poor cooked. Don’t bother to go.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank KorkmazPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

The only saving grace is that the location on the beach is spectacular.
Whilst I accept this is primarily a seafood restaurant, we stopped here tonight for a meal and i ordered steak and my wife meatballs. Big mistake, i ordered what they jokingly put on the menu as 'fillet Steak ' it wasn't, i ordered it medium, it wasn't. Before everyone says i shouldn't have accepted it my Turkish is very limited but my wife's is better but when none of the waiters or the so called manager would admit to speaking any English, not easy to complain. Not only was it badly cooked but about the size of a small burger and they charged top money for it. Should have been with small potatoes but came with a few chips. Definitely one of the worst dining experiences i have had in Turkey and i have lived here many years. Will definitely never return or recommend.
Only gave it a rating at all for the view over the bay.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Peteq139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Acceptable food, terrible service. Just because we are foreigners the service feels entitled to charge you with a fictional "Service tip" that it has been nonexistent in all the time we have spent in Turkey.Service is included in Turkey and the tip is totally dependant of the generosity of the customer, not on the will of the waiters, who are NOT entitled to write the tip at the bottom of the check, as it happened tonight.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Facundo314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

This is the worst restorant i have ever been before. Service was awfull. Waiters were disrespectful. İ dont recommend you that place. Such a mess.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank bili_img2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kumluk Restaurant & Cafe Lounge also viewed

 
Datca, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kumluk Restaurant & Cafe Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.