We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant we've been in Bali!!!”
Review of Ji Restaurant Bali

Ji Restaurant Bali
Reserve with Chope
Ji Restaurant Bali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 346 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ji - Japanese Fusion, Fine Wines and Sake Bar - is the only restaurant housed in an original 311-year old Kang XI period temple. The bar is a unique collection of fine sakes, wines & contemporary Asian-inspired cocktails with homemade infused liquors. The cuisine at JI is inspired by the centuries old cooking tradition from Japan, with slight influences from other East-Asian cuisines in a delicate fusion of flavours, featuring some of the finest art of sushi in the island. If you continue to the upper floor, Ji Terrace By THE SEA will take you on a journey to the heart of Indonesia, Japan, India, and Thailand with contemporary & playful Japanese & Asian inspired dishes and a 180 degrees undisturbed view over the sparkling Indian Ocean and Canggu Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Ji - Japanese Fusion, Fine Wines and Sake Bar - is the only restaurant housed in an original 311-year old Kang XI period temple. The bar is a unique collection of fine sakes, wines & contemporary Asian-inspired cocktails with homemade infused liquors. The cuisine at JI is inspired by the centuries old cooking tradition from Japan, with slight influences from other East-Asian cuisines in a delicate fusion of flavours, featuring some of the finest art of sushi in the island. If you continue to the upper floor, Ji Terrace By THE SEA will take you on a journey to the heart of Indonesia, Japan, India, and Thailand with contemporary & playful Japanese & Asian inspired dishes and a 180 degrees undisturbed view over the sparkling Indian Ocean and Canggu Beach.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I went to Ji for Sunset and Dinner with my parents and we totally LOVED it! The atmosphere is perfect to watch the sunset with some delicious - and very original - cocktails, the view is really amazing as well as the decoration. The service was perfect, the waiters were really professional and nice. And most important... The food was so delicious, we could feel that all products were high quality and super fresh. Among all the dishes that we had - and loved -, Dragon of Ji was amazing and their famous Melted Chocolate Ball was to die for!
Located upstairs of Tugu Hotel, we also checked the venue and seeing all these works of art was super nice. Nothing to say besides thank yo Ji!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fromental F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Fiona,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for take your time to comment in Tripadvisor and your nice feedback.

i´m glad to hear that you like the atmosphere, service, cocktails and food.

As i mention to you for your next visit you must try Green tea cheesecake.

It´s amazing.

I hope to see you in a near future

Kind Regards

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Wish I’d found here before sunset. Service is quick and friendly, food is excellent, view is amazing!

Thank suziDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear suziDublin,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for take your time to comment in Trpadvisor.

I hope to see you here in a near future

Kind Regards

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for a birthday dinner. Service was amazing, and the atmosphere is perfect as well. In our 2 months in SE Asia, we have eaten at both budget and higher end restaurants and can appreciate both. The reason we were disappointed is that we hold a higher level of food quality to more expensive prices (as does everyone Im sure). We had the supreme platter and a couple other maki rolls and just thought they were very average at best and lacked in flavour. The Bellini we had was the same. I would give the benefit of the doubt and say maybe the other menu items besides the sushi is worth going back for as we did really enjoy the miso soup. For us, we paid premium pricing for the service and atmosphere, not high quality food.

Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Jade M,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedbacks, we are very grateful to you for helping us improve.
Thank you for your lovely feedbacks regarding the service and atmosphere.

I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not get the excellent food quality that we strived very hard for, and that we are usually known for. Our chefs pay the highest attention to detail to select the best ingredients and quality products to give the best dining experience to our customers. I have discussed this again with our team and we will be even more extra careful to make sure our food quality is never less than excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me at ji@tuguhotels.com and I will personally take care of your next dining experience in the future.

Kind Regards

Maria Amuchastegui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this restaurant!!!!!! The sashimi is to die for. Stayed in Canggu for three nights and I went twice!

Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Morgan D,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for take your time to coment in Tripadvisor,

I´m glad to hear that you like our Restaurant.

I hope to see you here in a near future

Kind Regards

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

the food was really good, especially the cocktails (fudji). You can have a great view for the sunset and the staff is also very friendly.

Thank Chanti2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Ji Restaurant Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear chantibraunwalder,

Warmest Greetings from Ji Restaurant,

Thank you for the comment in Tripadvisor.

I hope to see you here in a near future

Kind Regards

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ji Restaurant Bali also viewed

 

Been to Ji Restaurant Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing