We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
241
266
86
27
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
266
86
27
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage room light house the cottages restaurant manager sea facing room walkable distance beach resort kerala ayurveda massage doctor pros cons mr trivandrum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at soma palmshore.
My daughter loved the pool and beach.
It's an old property but value for money.
Pros:-
1. Good food. Especially the biriyani.
2. Good service and great staffs.
3. Pool is good.
4. There is a private kind of beach with less people.
5. Value for money.
Cons:-
1. Old property. Needs renovation. But we don't mind that since they suffer a lot due to covid.
2. Not much area to explore.
3. Rooms are ok.
4. Not much Verity on food due to covid.

It's not a luxurious resort. But value for the money we spend. It's good for a quick getaway .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vinayakvijayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Calm and cool place to stay and leisure. Scenic ambience beach front,supportive staff, standard rooms,Having restaurant with limited cuisine options.Fine place to stay spent value times with family or peer groups.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abhishek_PK_Pantanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Soma Palm Shore is a beautiful beach resort in Kovalam. The resort is owned by Somatheeram group.

The location of the Resort is it's main attraction. Sea is very near to the resort and we have direct access to beach. Every rooms are having Seaview. The beach is very clean and without much rush as it is accessible only by the inmates of nearby resorts. Its located in the Vizhinjam light house road and the light house is very nearby.

We stayed in a Seaview hut which is having enough privacy and it's very near to the Swimming Pool also. The food served here was also very delicious . The restaurant is also seafacing. Overall our stay was really nice one.

If you are searching for a beachside resort then Soma Palmshore is a good choice for you.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DrMaheshJayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Kovalam with all amenities includes private beach.
Resort takes all necessary precautions for covid 19 .
Breakfast was good and try resort restaurent.
Suitable for family and friends to enjoy super stay in kovam.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sabariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful beach resort and friendly staff! Good restaurant, nice ambience and soothing wave sound can be heard from the rooms. Gardens are well maintained. Reasonable charges and the resort is well connected to all the interesting places around.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vnagabhushanar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews