We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were refer to Marlin’s”
Review of Marlin Restaurant

Marlin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were refer to Marlin’s by our stay host. The food is very delicious. I highly recommend the Chicken with capers or mustard chicken or basket with 3 fry fish. The chicken is grill to perfection and the sauces are amazing. Their fish for 2 was big and looked delicious, as we saw someone order it next to us.
Ariel was incredibly attentive and his service was superb!! All staff seemed to have similar qualities. We actually ate there our entire stay. It’s also across the street from the beautiful beach which has an excellent view and it’s also next to a convenient store.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank oaguiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good prices. Good food. Good service. Delicious coconut flan! Very good chicken with rice. Good drinks. Asked for the fries & fried fish basket thinking I was going to get fish nuggets but instead I got 3 small whole fish with hardly no meat on them. It’s just the way that entree is. Not complaining, it’s what I asked from the menu. I should of asked what kind of fish I was getting.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Sandra1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The churrasco and lobster combo was amazing!! The staff was friendly and accommodating, would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank dessireei2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had the lobster in garlic butter sauce with churrasco in chimichurri sauce and was in heaven! So delicious and flavorful. Thank you to the staff for being super chill and accommodating.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Compass236520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Great drinks, great atmosphere and a wonderful view of the beautiful beach right in front of the patio. A special thanks to Marita, who is just so lovely, welcoming and always up for a good laugh ❤️
I hope we can return soon!
Nikola

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Nikola_Mvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlin Restaurant also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Marlin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.