We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Come Here. BAD SUSHI!”
Review of Enso Sushi

Enso Sushi
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Description: Manuel Antonio's premier sushi destination with sunset views, excellent wine and local craft beer selections, and world-class creative sushi rolls and Japanese classics, brought to you by international chef Daniel Isea.
Restaurant details
Description: Manuel Antonio's premier sushi destination with sunset views, excellent wine and local craft beer selections, and world-class creative sushi rolls and Japanese classics, brought to you by international chef Daniel Isea.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

The worst, hands down, sushi I have ever had. I would not recommend coming here. The sushi pretty much any where else is probably better. Santa Teressa for example had delicious, fresh sushi. This place had frozen garbage.

We ordered the “fresh” Mahi Mahi sashimi, which they claimed to have caught the same day, and it was cubes blocks of fish. Not only was it cut incorrectly, it was disgusting.

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank Navigator22782333556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

Salmon or vegetarian this place is best in town for sushi. Warm host and wonderful customer service. And reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank VA_DMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Excellent sushi with beautiful views. Good service. Fresh. Highly recommend you go in and check out the back deck.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank V4381XImichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

It was good food, long waiting time and not the greatest service but good overall. Would be back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2020

My husband and I are vegan are we were so excited to see that there were options for us on the menu! They were also great at catering to us and our preferences. The sushi was beautiful visually and delicious as well! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Juice_Dayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Enso Sushi also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Enso Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.