We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Bay Boutique Hotel(Tamarindo)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breeze(Tamarindo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
1,119
247
42
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
247
42
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitan suizohowler monkeyscosta ricain townsuperior roomboogie boardsoutdoor showerour honeymoonwalk along the beachtamarindo beachbeautiful birdsbeautiful beachsitting areaair conditioninglounge chairshigh tidegreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Pure comfort and calm surrounded by birds, monkeys and the beach.
The suite has all comfort, luxurious bed and linen, spacious suite and bathroom and a delightful balcony with long chairs overlooking a luxurious and vibrant tropical garden.
Excellent in all points of view. Full four stars hotel, worth every penny.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LlanValls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here 5 years ago and it was just as good this time... the food was actually even better..they have a new chef!! The iguanas, howler monkey and birds are very active throughout resort everyday adding to the experience. The staff are all friendly and the location on the beach is perfect, as its as far away from the centre of Tamarindo as you can get on the beach... The only negative is Tamarindo itself.. This little surfer town has now become pretty much Americanized and it has lost its charm as an old style Costa Rican town..

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but choose a bungalow if you want to be pampered...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dodds472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My husband, two young children and I stayed here in a bungalow for 4 nights. It is such a beautiful place. The gardens are gorgeous! Kids loved watching the lizards, monkeys and resident kitten Trailey. The beach is a quiet, stunning part of Tamarindo with tidal pools at low tide and gentle waves for boogie boarding. The staff is very nice, including the restaurant/bar staff, front desk and especially the tour organizer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. They were wonderful and upgraded us when they found out we were on our honeymoon. The pool was very nice and the hotel is right on the beach. The grounds were unbelievably beautiful. The rooms were clean and the staff was overall friendly. We were able to walk into town for shopping and food but it is about a 10min walk. The food was good and I would definitely go back.

The ONLY downfall was the price of food (we went into town for almost every meal) and the bartender for some reason didn't like us. No idea what we did to make him mad as the only meal we had there we were polite and tipped 20%. But Every other time we tried to go get a drink and order food he would ignore us until another staff person said something. One time we finally gave up and went somewhere else and never went back.

Every other experience was amazing. I still want to know what kind of pillows they had because they were the most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is a piece of paradise on a beautiful beach! What a fabulous location to end our Costa Rica vacation! Our beach front unit was delightful! The sunset dinner on the beach was so romantic, the food was delicious and the service was impeccable! The pool was refreshing and is good for actually swimming in. The breakfast buffet which was included was wonderful. The howler monkeys in the trees right by the open dining area were very entertaining. The staff was very helpful and accommodating when we changed rooms. The hospitality of the concierge was so personal! The hotel is an easy walk along the beach into the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo, but is quiet and private. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews