We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Get Lost in Costa Rica Made Our Vacation!!

Don and his company are fabulous. Costa Rica is beautiful but without Get Lost in Costa Rica we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Susan R
Rio Celeste trip

We had a great day with Don! It was so much fun and we felt very safe! We took a hike into the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
D8206RUheathers
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 662 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tamarindo
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$105.00
More Info
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
644
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
644
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don grant tour guide hot springs costa rica zip lining horseback riding pura vida combo tour beautiful waterfall mud bath his knowledge rincon de la vieja surfing lessons beautiful country sunset cruise an adventure delicious lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Everything about a trip with Don is fun!! He is so easy to be around, a wealth of knowledge and love his laugh!! He is great with big or small groups and we have used him on multiple trips to Costa Rica!

Date of experience: December 2020
2  Thank sgferr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

This was our second time visiting Costa Rica and we just knew we had to use Don AGAIN during our time in Tamarindo. My husband and I love catching up with Don and seeing where he can bring us on an adventure when we visit. Trust me, Don knows all the spots and will never disappoint. This time around we did some waterfall/volcano hiking one day and then ATVing the second day. The laughs and good times never end! Don is THE guy that you want showing you around Costa Rica. Plus, he takes awesome pics of you and your adventures for you too! Such good memories to be able to keep and share! I should also mention that we visited during the times of COVID and Don never made us worry. We were all safe, sanitized, and socially distanced appropriately. Trust me when I say that if you are on the fence about going to Costa Rica and enjoying some tours while you’re there, don’t be! Book your trip and reach out to Don! He will make you feel like a VIP and show you the true Pura Vida lifestyle. That’s what you’re going for right?! Again, we are so glad to have met Don and continue to stay in contact with him now that we are home. It’s so nice to have that little piece of Costa Rica to always remind us! Pura Vida!

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank bhall627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We just returned from our trip to Costa Rica and are still talking about the fun we had with Don. He was the BEST! He was our tour guide and surf instructor - both experiences were amazing! Don was genuine, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. I have already recommended him to friends and family for future trips.

Date of experience: March 2020
2  Thank Pioneer633635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We were in Tamarindo, Costa Rica last week, and what a week we had! Don was the best!! He started helping us plan a fantastic trip before we ever stepped foot off the plane. He helped us find an awesome condo for the week, gave recommendations for great restaurants with great sunset views and awesome food (we made reservations in advance so we were all set) . We booked all our excursions with Don. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the country, the culture, the wildlife and he knows how to have fun!! He is a great story teller and has one of the best most genuine laughs, you can't help but laugh with him! He arranged for our transportation to and from the airport. He took us on the Volcano tour where we zip lined, hiked to a waterfall, had a mudbath and bathed in hot springs. Another day we rode ATVs through the towns, the mountains and to the best beaches. We got to see monkeys and Toucans up close! He takes your pictures so you can just enjoy the experience, tells you what things to wear/bring so you are comfortable, basically takes care of anything you need. In between the excursions we got plenty of time to enjoy the beaches and chill out. It was perfect week with a perfect mix of activity and relaxation. We definitely Got Lost In Costa Rica and had amazing adventure thanks to Don!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Jodi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We did the surf on Tamarindo beach with Don and he was great! The first day, the wind was really high and he was honest and suggested we move the lesson to the next day so we have a better experience. Great teacher, we got on the board almost every time. Loads of fun!!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank X7638JVstephanied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews