We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very helpful

Don was a great guide. He really helped us get the lay of the land with all the various activities... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
296drewc
via mobile
There is only one DON!!

GET LOST IN COSTA RICA is by far the BEST tour and activities company in Guanacaste! Don Grant... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
nancyjaneb2021
Read all 657 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tamarindo
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$105.00
More Info
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
639
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
639
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don grant tour guide hot springs costa rica zip lining horseback riding pura vida combo tour beautiful waterfall mud bath his knowledge rincon de la vieja surfing lessons beautiful country sunset cruise an adventure delicious lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

We booked with Don for the Rain Forest/Dry Forest tour and took our 12 yr old godson. Don was very knowledgeable about the country, plants and animals and patient with my godson’s questions. He spotted animals even before we arrived in the park and pulled over by the side of the road so we could get a good view. My friend booked another excursion with a different company two days later and we didn’t enjoy it nearly as much as our tour with Don.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank 956laurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We are from Oregon and this is our first trip to Costa Rica. We went with Don to Palo Verde and what a great time we had. He is truly the perfect host - he’s very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and conscious of all the ages in group (12-67). I was personally amazed at all the animals and birds he saw that looked like “branches” to me! Haha!!! Anyway, I don’t think you could find a better guide to dazzle you on any excursion you decide to take. It will be pure vida!!!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank B2558MNjaniceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Don was one of the most entertaining, energetic and all around fun tour guides we have ever used. His knowledge of Costa Rica, recommendations, guidance and service were second to none. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I would recommend him to anyone visiting the area.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Lissaleighlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Don made our first trip to Costa Rica a memorable one. We took surfing lessons and got up within two times thanks to his helpful instructions. His family was on the beach watching and were just as kind and easy to talk to as he is. He also took us on an amazing ATV tour where we stopped at one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever seen and had some amazing ceviche. Best of all he was very knowledgeable about restaurants and where to go and took care of reservations for us and made sure we had a ride to and from. Enjoyed getting to know Don and his family and would recommend him to any one.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank larakfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Don is simply the best. He is passionate about his family, his business and your trip. He is a true student of his profession and has all the local knowledge, contacts and experience to maximize your activities while in Costa Rica. We surfed, toured the beaches and jungles on ATVs and finished with a sunset cruise on the last day! Each activity was my favorite for different reasons. Don made everything smooth and easy which allowed us to escape and unplug completely. Don’t look anywhere else- Don is the only option!!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jontrue1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews