We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This was our 3rd time to Costa Rica, but our 1st with children and family. Perfect location and accommodations. Staff was amazing. They went above and beyond every day. Every detail perfection. Well worth the money. The beach, wild life, trails, private pools, everything wonderful. The destination is very easy to get to from Liberia. You can even have a driver from the property pick you up. The homes are luxurious with anything you could need. We will return again and again!

Room Tip: All homes and flats have a beach view and easy access to the water.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

What we liked:
Perfect bike trails, with amazing views of the ocean. A bikers dream come true. You can also hike or run in the trails, very safe and well kept.
The accommodations were fantastic. The style of the place is set up like a small town, charming in every way.
The staff is super friendly and will try to help in every way
Each house has a maid and they are trained to do the cleaning, but also helping with any work around the house, including breakfast.

Could have been better:
Visited with friends who have little kids 1-4 . The place as of April 2015 does not have a common pool. We were melting because of the intense heat and the only option available is the ocean, which is not very nice . It has many rocks and you get scratched often.
We had to go to Portrero to get the kids in a pool. I also think the management/sales should proactively inform guests of the no pool situation . The good news is that they will build a pool soon, that is the plan according to the Staff.

The last point is not related to our experience, rather and environmental issue. All the lamps have incandescent bulb lights. This is the age of fluorescent or even better, led. I find unacceptable that a large resort like Las Catalina's would not be helping with the Costa Rican national goal of rational electricity consumption and hopefully 100% renewal energy sources by 2023.
Great place, hopefully can be even better helping the environment with a small change that means a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a place with swimming pool
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews