We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Specialised Tour”

Costa Rica Eco Journeys
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a tour company that customizes private guided tours in the province of Guanacaste. Our bilingual guides provide very personalized service in order to our customers to get a real and genuine experience in this beautiful country.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Eco Journeys – Highly Recommended

Manny arranged a tour for a large group of conference delegates and upon return recommended that we use him to arrange a tour – as we had nothing planned but wanted to do something. Manaul arranged a tour for us in 24 hours, he is fun to hang around with and speaks perfect English. He is also very knowledgable and shared intersting inforamtion with us during our tour.

Manuel took us to the Borinquen Mountain Resort where we started our adventure on an awe-inspiring zipline through the forests. The views were spectacular, the staff professional and zipline very safe. Then we went horeback riding for 30 minutes and ended our tour at the natural hot springs – sauna, mud bath and hot pools.

Manuel followed us around and took random pictures, which we loved, some were absolutley fantastic from way below in the forest.

We loved every minute – thanks Manual you are incredible!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sugarandspice2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"penne"
in 15 reviews
"zip line combo"
in 7 reviews
"tour guide"
in 39 reviews
"took pictures"
in 19 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 40 reviews
"hot springs"
in 27 reviews
"costa rica"
in 119 reviews
"mud bath"
in 20 reviews
"authentic lunch"
in 7 reviews
"pura vida"
in 20 reviews
"nature walk"
in 7 reviews
"spotting animals"
in 3 reviews
"continental divide"
in 4 reviews
"borinquen mountain resort"
in 6 reviews
"felt extremely safe"
in 3 reviews
"waterfall hike"
in 3 reviews
"cortez waterfall"
in 6 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Manny is an excellent tour guide. He is funny, friendly, and i really got a feel for the culture of Costa Rica thru him! Truly that day was the highlight of my trip! He took care of every detail! We also used his service to transfer to and from the Four Seasons for a lot less than they charge. We did the horseback, zip and Mud /spa pkg! It was incredible! Thank you , Manny!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank reneenicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Manuel is the ultimate in knowledge and personal service. He makes it all about you! His driver got to the airport 8 hours before our flight arrived to ensure we would be taken care of. His knowledge of local flora and fauna keep the conversation rolling but it is never boring. The zip line tour is breathtaking and an adrenaline rush! Lunch was spectacular! Everything he set up was first class but we were never rushed. I can’t recommend him more highly as both a guide and a gentleman.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank kocarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is my second time visiting Costa Rica and this time was the BEST time thanks to Manuel!! We booked two excursions with Manuel, the Waterfall Paradise/Horseback Ride and the Tenorio White Water Rafting. Of our 5 days in Costa Rica, these two days were hands down the absolute greatest part of our trip!

Manuel truly is amazing at what he does. From the very beginning, he was so good at communicating with me and responding right away to any questions I had prior to arriving to Costa Rica. Once in Costa Rica, we kept in touch about the time and details of our excursions. On the day of our excursions, he picked us up and personally drove us in comfort to our destinations. Manuel is very knowledgable about Costa Rica and shared with us his love for it's vegetation, animals, and culture throughout our guided tour. He is so personable and provides excellent service throughout with his level of attention and detail. For example, he provided us with towels and water and even with some Imperial (Costa Rica's best beer). He will also take amazing pictures for you! He will ask if you need to stop by at any store or market for food or other supplies and he will gladly take you. After one of our tours, we asked if he could find us some fresh fruit and coconut water straight out of the coconut for and he went out of his way and delivered without hesitation!!

Overall, Manuel made our trip!! If you are looking for a tour guide and excursions of the BEST quality, look no further and book with him already!!! I promise you, you will not regret it!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My company took some customers on a combo tour that included horseback riding, zipling, lunch, and a hot springs. Nothing was overlooked in this amazing tour with Manuel. We started the day in a beautiful bus driven by an excellent driver and ended being dropped back off as well, so there really was nothing for us to plan ourselves. Manuel handled everything. He is so accommodating, kind, knowledgeable about Costa Rica, speaks perfect English, and most importantly, wants everyone to have the best time. I can't tell you enough about how great and easy it was to work with Manuel in setting up the event and during the day of as well. Everyone he works with at the different parts of the tour are just as friendly and welcoming too. You cannot go wrong choosing this tour company (clearly by the only 5 starts he receives). Thanks Manuel!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Rica Eco Journeys also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica Eco Journeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing