We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Gem in the Arenal Area! Cannot miss!

What a mesmerizing experience! From the moment you arrive and find yourself with an unparalleled... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
susy505
,
Calgary, Canada
Arenal experience !!!

This place is great !!! The views of the volcano are great almost from any place in the property... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
asdrubalz
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around La Fortuna de San Carlos
from US$150.00
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$107.00
More Info
from US$112.00
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

For a simple entry fee of $16, we were able to walk around here beautifully landscaped yards and gardens. The several hikes we took were very well maintained and crisscrossed the jungle with occasional views of the volcanoes. A 100 foot tower allowed us to climb advice the campy and have a gorgeous 360 degree view all the way to the lake. This beautiful property was designed with bird watchers in mind and had several observation stations throughout, including one built around the restaurant, where we had one of the best meals we've had in Costa Rica. And that's saying something because the food had been great everywhere.We saw so many beautiful birds flying over and in the canopy and own areas. What a beautiful place and a rare find.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Lovely gardens and very well maintained trails. Waterfall and hanging bridges. Lots of birds. Trails are well marked.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We decided to go to the Observatory lodge instead of the national Park. We had very limited time. It was easy to get to. We were here about 3 1/2 hours and did almost all the trails. The trail to the river was quite steep and muddy. We saw some wildlife and quite a few birds. It was definitely a good day of hiking.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank 815maryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews