We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerstone Inn & Suites(Tuscaloosa)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capstone(Tuscaloosa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
48
67
69
93
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
67
69
93
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsgood nights sleepbeds were very comfortablenice staystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Worst hotel I ever stayed in! Smoke detector was laying on the dresser, used shower cap in the bathroom, toe/finger nail clippings on floor, door had to be opened with your shoulder/kicked in. mirror was covered in handprints. Staff could care less when reported. Took pictures!

Room Tip: Don' stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiveoclocksomewh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory aspects of your stay. This information has been forwarded to our Management Team to ensure improvements are considered and made. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I reserve 2 nights in this hotel the sheets were stained the bathtub was felty the smell who was horrible, mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. We canceled our second night and was told we would not be charged, but I was charged and they will not refund my money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel because they would allow pets. Price should have been a red flag. Checked in got to room and the smell that hit us when we opened the door was awful. Stepped in and the carpet was dingy and stained. Then go to get a shower no towels. I should have gone straight to the front desk and got my money back when the smell hit me but I didn't. This place is a dump. Mold in the bathroom toilet won't flush right tub won't drain. Will not ever stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

On road trip with pets and family, looked for affordable pet-friendly place. Reviews were bad, but la Quinta's a good brand. So began a nightmare.

"Non-smoking" rooms filled with smoke smell, ashes on the bed. Unwashed sheets. TV opened to porn channel (had child with us). Sticky bathroom floors. Half-eaten bags of Oreos and other substances in the shelves. Clearly room service hasn't even cleaned it. Some clientele were sketchy, but the rooms far outpaced them all.

Needles to say, we bailed. Thankfully, shift manager was from different hotel bc regular staff were AWOL, was horrified as we were, gave us full refund. Had wonderful stay at University Best Western with our cats (see review). Even the cats liked it better! Moral of story: never, ever go here. They're moving to new location. But this one should be condemned and burned.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brendan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Brendan,

We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory aspects of your stay. This information has been forwarded to our Management Team to ensure improvements are considered and made. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews