We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alecia
Eagan, Minnesota

Overall great hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jul 2019
The Wassim hotel was clean, had a good breakfast (even fairly good options for Westerners), and had soft beds. The wifi worked and with a VPN it was pretty fast. Be prepared though that a lot of hotels in China have clear shower windows into the room but the Wassim did have blinds that pulled down. The Wassim also had a very nice and modern lobby.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$705
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$521
  • Hotels.com
    HK$558
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
公寓外观
HK$1,232
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,062
  • Agoda.com
    HK$925
  • Expedia
    HK$1,232
1.9 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby view
HK$979
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$852
  • Agoda.com
    HK$728
  • Expedia
    HK$852
3.6 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
HK$669
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$692
  • Agoda.com
    HK$615
  • Expedia
    HK$692
14.3 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
HK$785
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$683
  • Agoda.com
    HK$669
  • Expedia
    HK$683
3.7 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$419
  • Hotels.com
    HK$512
  • Agoda.com
    HK$405
  • Expedia
    HK$512
2.2 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,077
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,077
  • Agoda.com
    HK$975
  • Expedia
    HK$1,077
2.2 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
The Classiq Double Room at the Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Peoples' Square
HK$482
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
酒店大堂
HK$307
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$269
  • Vio.com
15.3 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$754
HK$506
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Expedia
    HK$754
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
28.7 km from Lujiazui Wassim Hotel.Shanghai
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
13
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
13
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Good central location, reasonable priced, breakfast (Chinese) available. our room was clean and quiet. In easy reach of all major attractions - use a taxi with a meter, have stuff write your destination on a piece of paer in Chinese.. recommended MeuterMedia

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

the beds were completely soft, better than home. And the street food was kind of special. I like it to death for having a really funny tour in Shanghai. Hope the hotel would be better and better for the grately boss and delicious special breakfast. Hope back soon and check in again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whymath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

It's an alright place if you don't need wifi or TV. Without wifi working I decided to watch a movie. Then the movie times out every 20mins. So I gave up on that after 3 tries. So I moved to normal l. Yea, that also stopped working.

Breakfast is alright. Not much choice but quality is acceptable.

Service is ok at best. Don't expect them to know English.

Location is acceptable. It's about 10min walk from the subway but the station is far from any of the Shanghai sites (besides Disneyland).

Room is clean and furnishings are new.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had actually reserved a room at another Wassim hotel on Xuanyu road, and ended up here :)
When we arrived at Xuanyu we were told that it wasn't yet open to foreigners and after we told them we had already paid for our room, they arranged to move us to this hotel. The concierge, a young friendly lady, came with us to the hotel and covered the taxi. We were given a better room which included breakfast, plus, since we had picked the Xuanyu hotel because it's close to Disney they also arranged for a taxi to take us to Disneyland the next day.

The hotel is great and the service likewise.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Silasalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is a good hotel i would definately return to. Although, i did organise a late checkout for 4pm and each time i left my room that day i had to return to reception to get my card room card re-done - annoying. Only downfall is it is a hoel that requires you to produce vouchers issued to get your breakfast, a most annoying re-occuring theme in some Chinese hotels. I suggest you get your breakfast voucher for each day you are staying when you check in, it is a busy business / conference style hotel so you don't want to be waiting/fighting for a voucher every morning in line at reception. With a conference on it can be a long line wait when all you want is a coffee. The TV was complicated to navigate - even for a beginner intermediate student.The bed was very comfortable. Had a fridge. Bathroom was great. It isn't in the closest location to all the action in shanghai but there is plenty of shops, malls and restaurants nearby. There is a really good large mall 5 minutes walk on the same street as the hotel. Nice place for a walk around, lots of gardens and trees.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews