We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,104)
Filter reviews
3,104 results
Traveller rating
1,668
1,036
265
84
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,668
1,036
265
84
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanjing road the royal club lounge people's square lobby floor people's park spg member floor to ceiling windows excellent location bund view room junior suite walking street high floor breakfast buffet rain shower chinese restaurant central location modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,104 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tremendous! As a frequent traveller I can say the service in the hotel is very good. Very friendly at check-in. Helpful staff throughout the hotel. The bed in the room was extremely comfortable - but most importantly the hotel is a nice place to be. Lots of entertainment, great pool, gym, cinema! Would recommend to anyone considering this hotel in Shanghai. The only place I stay in Shanghai!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cesmith85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminZ300, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cesmith85,


Welcome to Le Royal Meridien Shanghai,thank you forsharing your feedback with us,glad to hear that you very enjoyed your stay at here,we hope we could provide satisfied experience to our guest each time,looking forward to see you soon and wish you all the best



Benjamin Zahn
General Manager
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Le Royal Meridian's lobby is on the 11th floor, so you take an elevator to reach it, and then another elevator to get to your room - a bit more hassle than other hotels, but not a real issue. The desk staff were very helpful and spoke decent English. The rooms were generally clean and quite comfortable. The tub/shower room was a bit small and was a "wet room" in that the ceiling shower was simply adjacent to and outside the tub. A bit unusual, but it worked fine. There was a plate glass window between the tub/shower and the room, but an electric shade could be lowered to provide a bit of privacy from the bed area.

The breakfast buffet, located on the 9th floor, was outstanding, with many western and asian food choices, both hot and cold. The food was very good.

The location of the Le Royal Meridan is directly off Nanjing Road East, a pedestrian-only shopping street which at night is lit like a miles worth of Times Squares. Truly a spectacle to be seen. This road extends directly to the Bund, but can be quite crowded on nice evenings. The hotel is also just a block from People's Park and the Shanghai Museum - both very worthwhile sites.

Finally, make sure you visit the 65th floor of the hotel, were a bar/small restaurant offer spectacular views of the Pudong lights at night.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminZ300, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joel M,

Welcome to Le Royal Meridien Shanghai,thank you for taking the time to let us know about your time with us at our hotel,we genuinely look forward to feedback from our guests and are always happy to know when you enjoyed your time with us,your feedback is very important to us,we hope we could provide satisfied experience to our guest each time,and we look forward to celebrating your next milestone with you in Shanghai!


Until then,
Benjamin Zahn
General Manager
Le Royal Méridien Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I travel here at least every other month, and have been pleased with this hotel overall. Modern, clean rooms, nice facilities. My only complaint is that they are in the midst of construction (which amazingly has not caused any extra noise!), but which does make the entrance/lobby confusing and they've moved around the breakfast rooms a couple times, etc. Hopefully this will normalize once the construction is over.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cch067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminZ300, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear cch067


Welcome to Le Royal Meridien Shanghai,thanks for your support as always,we hope we could provide satisfied stay experience to our guest each time,we believe we could provide you a new experience after construction,looking forward to see you soon and wish you all the best


Benjamin Zahn
General Manager
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Top notch hotel. First rate views and location. Amenities are excellent. Staff was great and the rooms are very nice. I was upgraded to a nicer room and I couldn’t have been more pleased. Get a room with a Bund view. It is well worth it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminZ300, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mark H,


Welcome to Le Royal Meridien Shanghai,thank you for sharing your feedback with us, We genuinely look forward to feedback from our guests and are always happy to know when you enjoyed your time with us,we hope we could provide satisfied experience to our guest each time,looking forward to see you soon and wish you all the best


Benjamin Zahn
General Manager
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent advise and help given by Dean, the Le Meridien Shanghai Hôtel.

He helped me to check in my flight to Houston via Tokyo, flying Chinese and American air lines.

I was struggling with the dite in Chinese and he called the company.

I was very helpful as he manage to block all my seats and insured the luggage travel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Dolupe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminZ300, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Dolupe52,

Welcome to Le Royal Meridien Shanghai,thank you for sharing your feedback with us, glad to hear that you feel very satisfied about your stay,We genuinely look forward to feedback from our guests and are always happy to know when you enjoyed your time with us,Our team works so hard each day to make sure we exceed the expectations of each of our guests, and positive feedback makes it all worthwhile,We will most certainly pass on your feedback to our team,looking forward to see you soon and wish you all the best


Benjamin Zahn
General Manager
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews