We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bon Voyage A
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Best located hotel in Shanghai

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2019via mobile
The location of this hotel is its best point. Otherwise pretty ordinary hotel. Very old property without much maintenance. The reception is at the 7th floor. The receptionist can speak a bit of English. So that is a good point. The breakfast is a pretty ordinary one. The rooms are of good size but the furnitures are dated. In the month of October there was no AC. So one need to open the window at night. The hotel is located at East Nanjing Road. You can get HOHO bus just in front of the hotel. Plenty of shopping opportunities. Bund is 15 minutes walk away. It could have been a much better hotel had it been renovated and equipped with modern furnitures and maintained.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lobby view
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$767
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$621
  • Booking.com
    HK$786
0.1 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
公寓外观
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,053
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,126
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Classiq Double Room at the Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Peoples' Square
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$482
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$454
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$760
  • Booking.com
17.9 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
酒店大堂
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$260
  • eDreams
13.0 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$502
  • Trip.com
    HK$514
32.5 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$379
  • Trip.com
    HK$827
3.1 km from Seventh Heaven Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
54
191
134
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
191
134
30
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Nice hotel perfectly located at People Square. If location is your priority pick this one. Rooms are clean but furnitured is a bit old and would need to be upgraded. Higher rooms are smaller than lower level. Breakfast is not great and staff at restaurant is not necessary friendly

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Seventh Heaven Hotel, for the price vs quality is the best option in East Nanging Road, and I know this area quite well...
Roons are very decent for a chinese budget hotel and the free breakfast is very welcome.
The staff speaks fluent english, which is not very common for hotels of this category in China.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in a "China travel saving mode".

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

This hotel is on East Nanjing Road in a great location. It is a historic building and a once
grand hotel. It is below standard in many aspects.
The room was basic but satisfactory. The main reason for the low mark was that our booking specified several things that we did not receive. We requested a double bed but received singles. We had booked months in advance!. We were to have a frig but this was not in the room..just an empty space!
The breakfast was included but a poor version of a western breakfast. The Chinese version was no better. Not all things were out..some fruit would appear then it would be gone, jam sometimes etc.
Staff were not always helpful but some were.
It is located on the upper levels only in a building and this had disadvantages.
We would try elsewhere next time

Room tip: Ask for quiet room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

The Hotel only great thing about the hotel is the location, the metro station is near and everything is nearby. However, the hotel need some serious renovation and everything is very old, the breakfast is terrible. If you need to stay at the hotel, dont choose their breakfast meal plan, There are lot of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kim_wan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Very good choice if you want to stay in Shanghai for couple of days . In a very good position near to the Metro and on the Naijing pedestrian road . Clean enough . The only bad thing was the check in and check out which needs at least twenty minutes .
In general good feeling .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANASTASOPOULOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews