We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gkvinodnair
Bengaluru, India

A just enough place for a business trip

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2018via mobile
Hotel is well built but pathetically maintained. I understand the hotel is just being run waiting for a major maintenance. The corridor carpets were removed and look ugly. Room lock look very weak with old kind of manual keys. When I tried to open the door from inside the knob cane out to hand. The maintenance person came and fixed it in a minute. I think he do it on a regular basis :D.
Breakfast was ok.
It's walkable distance from metro station and hardly 2 kms from the Creek
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$714
  • Agoda.com
    HK$575
  • Hotels.com
    HK$700
  • Trip.com
    HK$793
4.2 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
公寓外观
HK$1,217
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,106
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,122
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,106
2.8 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby view
HK$803
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$922
  • Agoda.com
    HK$709
  • Trip.com
    HK$721
4.7 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
HK$617
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$708
  • Vio.com
    HK$570
  • Agoda.com
    HK$592
4.8 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
HK$690
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$667
  • Trip.com
    HK$593
  • Agoda.com
    HK$667
13.6 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$328
HK$310
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    HK$312
  • Trip.com
    HK$328
2.1 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,182
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,122
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,182
3.1 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
酒店大堂
HK$332
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$303
16.5 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
高级双人房
HK$468
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$363
  • Trip.com
    HK$413
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$452
6.8 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$752
HK$505
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Hotels.com
    HK$752
  • Expedia
    HK$752
  • Trip.com
27.6 km from Supreme Tower Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
17
88
29
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
88
29
13
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I was there in July 2018 with my family. the hotel was old but restored a few years ago, however the rooms were dark and the unpleasant smell was always in my room, it was while my room was among the best in that hotel.
I hope improvement will be achieved

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pedram96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Hotel location is good. In Nov. 2017 first week, I stayed in Superior Deluxe room on 20th Floor. Room was neat clean with all necessary facilities like iron, tea coffee maker, TV, etc......
Bathroom is too small... very difficult to accommodate even one person & with only shower. No separate cock is provided. Toilet neither have hand operated water flusher nor inbuilt too.
Language is very big problem. Even reception persons don't know / speak in English.
Food is big issue. they have most of buffet items containing beef or beef contained sauces. Big problem for Asian/Indians who don't eat beef. But good part is they mostly mention it on label or if you ask they clearly inform the contents.

There is no sign of hospitality. They don't bother about your arrival & departure. Its purely business hotel. Do not expect too.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajitp238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Back again in Shanghai, choosen this hotel again as in walking distance to our local office. Hotel still in same good shape and rooms still nice and clean. Good place after long day to relax. Only thing is now (due to regulations of Shanghai) no more smoking rooms are offered (forbidden) but this is all over Shanghai :-(

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed this hotel for 4 nights, 15.03.17 to 19.03.17

Bloody CHEAT, they cheated my IRS 15, 000 by refusing to pay the balance amount against the advance amount paid vide Visa Card.

No one knows English here or they pretend so and fool you in the last minute of flight time. Staff are extremely ill-natured.

Interior is of 2 star standards; not any worth for 4-star charges.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnilG528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times but this was the first time without Chinese speaking colleagues.
It was tough to communicate and get things arranged especially taxis which it seemed didn't want to pick you up unless you paid extra. Only one news channel in English also became an issue after a couple of days.
The hotel is nice enough, clean and well maintained, perhaps missing a nice bar area and some atmosphere but good enough

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank M6046BGkeithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews