We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
1,577
169
31
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
169
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge yong yi ting zest restaurant fifty grill house car river view room the pearl huangpu river luxury hotel financial district memorable stay special thanks chinese new year f b concierge service amazing hotel beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We were here for a short trip and was amazed by the concierge service from the moment we got down of the car till the room. Doorman was polite. Room was very nice, absolutely stunning view. Despite of the location which was a bit far off but they do provide car service. Special shout out to Cecilia as well as Terence who helped us to plan and organise our day trip which was so useful for us. We will be back as we love the service and friendliness of the staffs.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Pudong, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai. I am delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recognition of our room, view and service excellence provided by our colleagues.It is very encouraging to the whole hotel team that our efforts to deliver delightful service was successful.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Clemens Hoerth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

It is a very relaxing enviroment, whenever I stayed in the hotel there was no problem. All the personel working in the hotel are proffesionals, very helpfull and friendly, try to solve any issue and make your stay comfortable.
The view to the river is amazing. Day or night.
The buffet in the restaurant offers a lot of choices and the quality is quite good.
I recommend to spend a weekend or few days in MO pudong.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anastasiosp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Pudong, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for such a wonderful feedback, thank you so much for having taken the time to share them with the online travel community. It was a pleasure having you with us and to read that you enjoyed hotel environment, the view from room, our buffet and friendliness and attentiveness of our colleagues. As we constantly strive to deliver the best luxury experience to our guests, your comments are a ringing endorsement of our day to day efforts.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we would be honored to welcome you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Clemens Hoerth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Me, my husband and my two kids spent the all month of July in Mandarin Oriental Pudong Shanghai. It was not our first stay in this marvelous hotel since we celebrated in MO Pudong Shanghai also 2017 New Year’s Eve. We have the chance in our life to travel a lot. We move among different countries and continents and have the opportunity to be guests in very appreciated structures. It is the first time we feel the need to comment our stay. In MO Pudong Shanghai best standards are brought to a new level. The professionalism, expertise and kindness of the employees working in the hotel are unsurpassed. They anticipate your needs and solve every issue with an amazing effectiveness. A special mention goes to the people working in the Club Lounge: Jill, Julia, Lara, Sarah, Shiyn, Paul, Catherine, Sherry, Doris, Grace, Freddie and Coco. The level of services and the quality of the structure are really one of a kind. We strongly recommend MO Pudong Shanghai to everybody who visits Shanghai, even with a family.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Pudong, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to stay at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai. I am delighted to read that you and your family truly enjoyed your stays with us, and approved of club lounge as well as the friendliness and attentiveness of our colleagues. As we constantly strive to deliver the best luxury experience to our guests, your comments are a ringing endorsement of our day to day efforts.

Once again, thank you very much for your generous and constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back before long and will strive to serve you better.

Warmest regards,

Clemens Hoerth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Excellent stay!! Service is near perfect. All the staffs are very helpful and friendly. Just check out time is a bit time consuming. The 24 hour swimming pool and the pefect breakfast is unbeatable! The location is a quiet place overlooking the river. Give you tons of privacy yet it is a few minutes walk to commercial district and new shoppoing mall is nearby.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer66322702981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO_Pudong, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai with Trip Advisor Community. I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, from hotel location, swimming pool and the friendly and professional service approach of our colleagues. Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations when it comes to check out procedure. Please kindly rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the related departments for improvement where applicable.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai.

Kind regards,

Clemens Hoerth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The bathtub is AWESOME in the executive room located in 20th floor, and you should give it a try for the executive lounge in mandarin oriental pudong. The amenities here is fragranced with an appealing flavor and essence, please have it and bring home when check out :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sunroofaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews