We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hels
Shanghai, China

Amazing Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2021via mobile
The service at this hotel was exceptional. We were greeted warmly by the receptionist and had our IHG status acknowledged with an upgrade and a happy hour. Throughout our 5 day stay we were greeted politely by the door staff. The Happy Hour had a good selection of drink and food with efficient staff.

The hotel itself is stylish and very relaxing. The pictures show the quality of the furnishings. Considering its location it is very peaceful. The pool and spa area is amazing with message chairs, a mood shower etc.

The location is fantastic next to a metro stop but also opposite some great restaurants and cafes. It is a beautiful area to walk around.

I highly recommend this hotel-it offers all that is expected by a 5 star hotel and goes beyond. You can both be in the centre of action but also have some peace from it.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$642
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby view
  • Official Site
  • Trip.com
    HK$709
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
公寓外观
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,244
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
    HK$608
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$577
  • Hotels.com
18.7 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,081
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
21.1 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$730
  • Expedia
4.7 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
高级双人房
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$389
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$412
  • Agoda.com
8.1 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$510
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
34.8 km from HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
649
104
48
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
104
48
21
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Great hotel in Shanghai. Quiet with nice architecture and amazing courtyard. Breakfast served on top floor with nice view of the city. Not the ideal location, but also not too far from main attractions. A few good restaurants on the other side of the road. Worth to mention that it comes at certain price.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank krzysztofgornicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We arrived late in the hotel, front desk free upgrade us to a nice room, the staff are very accommodating and trained in good manner. The rooms have all the most modern luxury features and are perfectly maintained. Great location for the city visit, Metro is right next to the hotel, a food complex is nearby as well. We enjoyed our stay and wish to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rainraingogoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcom_12HSLC, 公关经理 at HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Twelve at Hengshan, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai with us. We will keep provide better service for you during you next stay. Please let me know when your travel plans bring you back to Shanghai.

Best Regards,

Marketing & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

It is the first time I check-in this hotel. My overall impression of this hotel is quite neutral, because the location is not really convenient and the hotel looks quite old. My room is quite acceptable considering I book this hotel by using VISA Infinite Card to enjoy free 2nd night, except the tax. The hotel does nolt have a Club Lounge, so not much privacy for breakfast and evening cocktails. The saunna and steam area is very spacious with very few users and that I consider it is a ideal place for relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 886simh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcom_12HSLC, 公关经理 at HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear 886simh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Twelve at Hengshan, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai with us.

On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to express our sincere apologies to you for your service during this stay. It also shows that there is still a lot of room for improvement in our work, and we will take immediate corrective and supervisory measures to prevent the recurrence of such problems.

Hope to have the opportunity to serve you next time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

It is a well designed hotel with a lot of classic decorations of traditional Chinese culture. The room is spacious and equipments are well maintained. We stayed there for a weekend, not many people in hotel so overall it was quiet and private place. The food is great and the services are excellent. Located in the center of the city, next to the door there is a metro station so location wise it is quite convenient.

The lounge is not that comfortable give its open area on the ground floor. It would have been better if like some other Marriott hotels that the lounge is kept in a dedicated area with privacy being well considered. Another part that, outside of breakfast area there is an open terrace space where you may enjoy the sunshine and fresh air however it was not open for use which is a shame. But overall this is a nice hotel, according to the hotel, it was rated by dianping.com as the best dating hotel in town, indeed it is a nice place for couple.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank binl747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcom_12HSLC, 公关经理 at HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Twelve at Hengshan, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai with us. We will keep provide better service for you during you next stay. Please let me know when your travel plans bring you back to Shanghai.

Best Regards,

Marketing & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

In just a year this property has gone from one of my favorites to one of the worst. No recognition for being a titanium elite, room in rough shape, absolutely pathetic breakfast, the list goes on. Will not be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank kjd0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcom_12HSLC, 公关经理 at HUALUXE Hotels and Resorts Shanghai Twelve at Hengshan, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Mr.kjd0008

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Twelve at Hengshan, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Shanghai with us.

We apologized for any inconvenience may have caused. We will improve our service and quality which will elevate the guest experience so we can continue to create new memories with valued guests like you.

As a valued guest, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Shanghai!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews