We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveller rating
2,243
530
114
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
530
114
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club zhongshan park nice lounge club lounge special thanks executive floor convenient location business trip choose this hotel subway line duty manager home away from home shopping mall excellent hotel erin johnson bess
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to be. Top service and great food. The service team is great. Especially Bess, Erin, Fiona, Jenny and Jessie. Also the view from the 38th floor is incredible. The Shanghai Metro is just beneath the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank petersZ2179FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelvanMierlo, General Manager at New World Shanghai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review and compliments after your stay in our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor Community.

I appreciate your nice comments about our fantastic location right on top of the metro station serving lines 2, 3 and 4. Thanks also for your comments about our Residence Club Living Room on the 38th floor with 360 degrees views of the city, with beautiful views over Zhongshan Park and Shanghai skyline. Your kind words about Bess, Erin, Fiona, Jenny and Jessie who helped make your stay a memorable one are appreciated and I will definitely make sure they get recognised for a job well done.

We now look forward to see you back here in the New World Shanghai Hotel soon during your return trips to Shanghai and thank you again for your positive comments and Tripadvisor contribution!

Best regards,
Marcel van Mierlo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent Ambience, Great Surrounding, Most Happening Area & above all The Great Service by all the staff has stolen my heart for consecutively third trip within a year to this hotel. Especially to mention Judy, Wendy, Jenny & Susan at Residency Club. All of them left no stone unturned to serve us with ever smiling faces.
Buffet breakfast spread is sumptuous & having every variety to satiate every person from every nook & corner of world. Reception staff is quite helpful. Housekeeping is ever available to take care of your every need. Ambience, Sleep Quality are incomparable to any of the best quality hotels.

I will keep visiting you guys & will suggest family & friends too to stay with you always when visiting Shanghai. Always a memorable stay with Hotel New World Shanghai!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anujseth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelvanMierlo, General Manager at New World Shanghai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear anujseth4,

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review and compliments after your stay in our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor Community.

I appreciate your nice comments about our fantastic location, extensive breakfast in our Residence Club Living Room on the 38th floor with wonderful views of Zhongshan Park and the Shanghai skyline. Thanks for your kind words about our room cleanliness and professional team of Associates and in particular Judy, Wendy, Jenny and Susan. I thank you for your recommendation to your friends and family and I am glad to hear that we 'have stolen your heart'.

We now look forward to see you back here in the New World Shanghai Hotel soon during your return trips to Shanghai and thank you again for your positive comments and Tripadvisor contribution!

Best regards,
Marcel van Mierlo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Jim Bess is best

Michelle Fio a and Erin !!!!!


The breakfast and afternoon coffee are wonderful

We enjoyed the service, the attention and friendliness of all who work here, the elegant Hotel.
Thank you so much

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank mrkenji2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelvanMierlo, General Manager at New World Shanghai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear mrkenji2017,

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review! It's nice to hear your positive comments about our hotel and thanks for sharing your experience with others.

I appreciate your nice compliments about our Residence Club Living Room on the 38th floor and team members Jim, Bess, Michelle, Fiona and Erin for their excellent service. I will share your comments with them to inspire them to continue delighting our guests.

We now look forward to see you back here in the New World Shanghai Hotel very soon on one of your return trips to Shanghai and thank you again for your positive comments and Tripadvisor contribution!

Best regards,
Marcel van Mierlo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The place is so good,very near to metro Zhongshan park station,recommend book Residence club Lounge Room,the price is better than other hotels.The food is good and the type has so many.The service of waiter is good,I have lost my personal Shampoo,I have got back when I checked in in second time:) Thanks Judy,Wendy and Jenny for great service!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank AllenLiao880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelvanMierlo, General Manager at New World Shanghai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear AllenLiao880,

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review and compliments after one of your stays in our hotel.

I appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location and Residence Club Living Room, food and beverage offer and for our dedicated team there. Thanks for pointing out Judy, Wendy and Jenny who took care of you during your stay with us. I am also very happy to hear we found - and returned - your shampoo that you left behind during your last stay with us.

We now look forward to see you back here in the New World Shanghai Hotel soon during your return trips to Shanghai and thank you again for your positive comments and Tripadvisor contribution!

Best regards,
Marcel van Mierlo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

the hotel was lovely. had a good time staying at the deluxe room. it was very spacious for one person for business trip. the servant are very helpful and patient. the prize was alright. didn't get a chance to try out the food, but it looks nice.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sterling841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelvanMierlo, General Manager at New World Shanghai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear sterling841,

Thank you for your positive Tripadvisor review and comments about our hotel! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

I appreciate your nice comments about our newly renovated hotel and service levels by our dedicated and enthusiastic team. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities and our value for money proposition. We hope that you will be able to try our restaurants and bars next time you are staying with us!

We now look forward to see you back here in the New World Shanghai Hotel very soon on one of your return trips to Shanghai and thank you again for your positive comments and Tripadvisor contribution!

Best regards,
Marcel van Mierlo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews