We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
460
437
150
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
437
150
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudong avenue premier lounge revolving restaurant square restaurant the financial district metro station spoke good english nice hotel corner room welcome drink business trip rooms are clean my colleague huangpu river lobby bar special thanks business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great hotel close to Bund and close to Subway. Service is good and restuarants are excellent. Enjoyed the bar and the Tiger beer as well as the dim sum place. Great sized room and great value for the money.

Room Tip: Choose a room rumber of xx20 on any of the floors for great corner view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear TripAdvisor user Kevin S,

Warm Greetings from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write down your experience from your last stay in Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

It is delightful to note that you enjoyed staying with us and that the services of our staffs earned your kind mention. We are also very happy to see that you found our restaurants, beers and dim sum to be up to your tastes.
This is a great encouragement for all of us as we find it essential to provide a service of quality to each of our guests. Your nice review has been shared with the hotel staffs who would like to thank you for your support.

Thank you again for sharing your review and pictures from your stay and we look forward for your next visit to our hotel.


With kind regards,


Quentin Omnes
Senior Guest Relation Manager
Email: h3019-fo4@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

On a recent trip to Shanghai we spent 1 week at the Atlantis, the hotel was ok.. The room was fairly well appointed and it had a great view across to the financial district. It is out of the CBD so you need to catch a taxi of walk for 15 - 20 min to into the centre. The staff were good, not many of them spoke very good English so the communication was difficult at times. The drinks available at the lobby bar and the executive lounge are limited and the restaurant was very average.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NakMuayLKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear TripAdvisor user NakMuayLKB,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment from your recent stay with us at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis.

We are happy to read that our room and view were of great satisfaction to you during your stay and that you enjoyed the sightseeing.

However, we are really sorry to hear that you had some communication problems with our reception staffs and felt disappointed by our restaurant and drinks list. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared with our Front Office Manager for further training to be provided on this matter to prevent future occurrence and that our Food & Beverage Director will look into your concerns.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Shanghai.


With kind regards,


Quentin Omnes
Senior Guest Relation Manager
Email: H3019-FO4@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

During my business travel we were spending some nights in this hotel.Excellent location and the view from my room was excellent. People were very friendly and kind, location was very good for some sightseeing in the weekend. No 5 stars because the gym opens only at 6am

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank peterdG9533DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for your time sharing your comment and telling us your concerns during your stay with us.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I would once again thank you and really appreciate your kind support to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.


Best Regards,



Diana Chen
Executive Secretary
h3019-gm1@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We Stay here for Business Trips. The maid knock our door and unlock the door to the room and she seem panic when have us in the room and say something in Chinese. and again 2 time in 1 day and other day too. And when we ask them for Iron the Shirt for us. after that they not bring back, we have to follow up many time and they say they don't know where is it. until we ask them to check in their Laundry room with us and I found it.Almost 6 Shirt, expensive one we need for Business meeting. Un professional Services and Also the maid only talk in Chines and yelling at us. But we not understand. We already report to the front. But not get any answer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S Atiporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concern on your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that we pay every attention to all of our guests’ feedback and look into them very carefully.

First of all, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience with our staff services fell short of expectation. Rest assured that your feedback has been looked into and addressed with the concerned departments for appropriate measures are taken to prevent future occurrence.

However, we would like to apologize again for the unpleasant laundry experience you had encountered during your stay. Please be assured that this is not the standard we hold ourselves to. At Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Best Regards,



Diana Chen
Executive Secretary
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Checked in today evening was pleasantly informed that there will be a fruit platter for us. Good on this small gesture. Room had a great river view.

Nightmare starts after returning from dinner. Walked into the room feeling warm, thought it was due to afternoon sun. After shower and a cold can of coke. I was perspiring and my wife came out of shower complaining it's stuffy. Calling the reception, they send someone to check but was told it's normal as they turn up the aircon in the night as it's centralised air conditioning.

Was offered a change in room which we gladly took. Note: aircon was not good but at least a tiny bit of cold air.

Discovered this new room's bed was padded and felt soft. This is totally different from the bed which was hard felt. Why does a international hotel chain have different bedding standard. I am puzzled!

Went down to recep for a change of my keycard and discovered the lobby was nicely and comfortable air conditioned. So reception staff are enjoying nice air conditioning but paying guest suffers. Recep added that air conditioning turn up to prevent guests from falling sick!!! SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!!!!

If you are saving electricity, Please close the front door of the hotel as opposed to leaving it wide open and blasting the lobby air conditioning. Not turn up the airconditioning to the paying guests rooms.

I have to say this is the worst novotel I have stayed thus far.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanie C, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concern on your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that we pay every attention to all of our guests’ feedback and look into them very carefully.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that the aircon temperature control in the guest room was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your feedback has been looked into and addressed with the engineering department for their immediate follow up.

However we would like to apologize again for the unpleasant experience you had with the room and some of staffs. I acknowledge that this is not the level of service that an establishment like ours should be providing, and assure you that this is not the standard we hold ourselves to. Please be assured that further actions are taken to prevent future occurrence.

At Novotel Shanghai Atlantis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,



Diana Chen
Executive Secretary
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews