We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explorer44236625800

Thanks Jay for an amazing check in experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2024
Had an amazing check in experience - all thanks to Jay! He was warm, personable and really went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. One of the best experiences I’ve had as a frequent traveler (currently explorist, will be globalist next month). It was a great way to kick off what I’m sure will be a wonderful stay. Thanks Jay for putting a smile on my face!

The cappuccinos while you check in is also such a nice touch!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$717
  • Hotels.com
    HK$654
  • Agoda.com
    HK$651
  • Trip.com
    HK$872
1.1 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby view
HK$858
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$746
  • Agoda.com
    HK$699
  • Trip.com
    HK$708
1.5 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
公寓外观
HK$1,283
HK$1,205
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,243
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,261
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,283
3.0 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
HK$782
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$651
  • Hotels.com
    HK$662
  • Official Site
    HK$775
1.5 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
HK$627
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$577
  • Hotels.com
    HK$627
  • Trip.com
    HK$684
17.3 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Free parking
酒店大堂
HK$306
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$263
11.9 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$2,218
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,985
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
19.3 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$834
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,043
  • Trip.com
    HK$730
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,043
1.6 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
高级双人房
HK$516
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$556
  • Agoda.com
    HK$413
  • Trip.com
    HK$483
1.8 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$517
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$494
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia
32.4 km from Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
1,033
358
95
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,033
358
95
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and bars love this hotel excellent hotel subway station lobby gym china bathtub concierge bund convenience district asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

The service of this hotel is excellent, everyone is very warm and thoughtful, no matter from the front desk, food and beverage department, concierge department, everyone loves this job. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is a famous Xintiandi in Shanghai, so it is convenient to go anywhere

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank talent8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay.
Erin Li is a a great staff who offers personalized service and makes me want to come back again.

Being a Hyatt member definitely comes with its perks, such as exclusive benefits, points accumulation, 4 pm checkout and most of all, free upgrade and breakfasts. The breakfast is amazing with a diverse selection of options and fresh juice, local specialties such as Shengjian, curry beef vermicelli is a must try.

Besides that, the view from Andaz Shanghai was quite spectacular! Shanghai is known for its stunning skyline and super convenient location. Near the metro and local sightseeing area within walking distance makes it so easy to explore the city.

Free Minibar is a fantastic perk! Complimentary minibar items can definitely enhance the overall experience and make me feel even more welcomed and pampered during the stay at Andaz Shanghai. Personally, I like the seaweed a lot and end up buying it in the supermarket in bulk.

In addition, the 6pm happy hour offers free flowing drinks and wines at the lobby is great way to unwind and socialize if you want to meet someone special. But I do hope the selection could be wider.

Overall the stay is superb!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 102maxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Great hotel, convenient transportation, popular attractions. The room is very clean, the staff is very friendly and can meet the guests' requirements. During the stay gave me a lot of warm tips, tell me where to go to play, to eat what attractions, very warm and intimate

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

Great stay at the Andaz.

Especially thankful for John at the Concierge Desk. I was in need of a car service last minute, and he not only got me one, but setup the rest of my stay with rides, and recommended the perfect times to leave for the Airport. Great service!

Also, the gym is extremely well equipped.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MjTraveler1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Great hotel and location. I was here for some business reasons. This hotel provides everything I need for this trip and way beyond my expectations. The front desk staff was professional and passionate. Highly recommend this hotel to all the visitors looking for stay at Shanghai.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews