We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
164
106
30
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
106
30
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated toilet odyssey tours international cruise terminal outstanding facilities captains bar lovely art deco great hotel large bathtub minute walk travel agent a high floor room chinese choices smaller room appointed hotel the toilet seat japanese style the pearl
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A decent hotel with good breakfast variety. Breakfast staff very helpful.
Rooms are decent but small. Bathrooms clean. Take a Universal power adapter if going from USA. Language was a bit of a problem, but staff helpful

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived in a jet lagged daze early Sunday morning in the rain. Our room was not ready so they asked us to return in an hour. We ambled off towards the river and found a nice riverside park about 5mins away. True to their word, an hour later our room was ready and it was worth the wait. Huge room, enormous bathroom, kingsize comfy bed and a large TV. Took a snooze then went and ate in the Captains Bar next door. Had a great nights sleep without any noticeable noise from inside or outside the hotel. Breakfast choices seemed endless with everything from western to Asian choices. We had an early start the next morning (5am) and the hotel kindly made us a little breakfast bag to take with us. Check out was fast and efficient. We were sad to leave this hotel as it was an amazing start to our tour.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Twiglet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel is in a great location. Short distance for a stroll on the Bund as well as being .
Good breakfast and service. Decent size room( including the bathroom) overlooking the Shanghai skyline. On the Bund a new and exciting Adult playground is almost completed adding to the 6 km loop walking/ jogging .Stayed 2 nights

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the Shanghai Skyline
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture398249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We stayed here for a few nights while we planned the rest of our trip around China. Not the sort of hotel we normally stay on holiday, but its a decent hotel in a good location by the Bund and a short walk from the metro station and as it was low season, we managed ot get a good room rate

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 675PaulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Booked two rooms as part of a 5 star upgrade on a standard short China tour with my family.
The couple room was decent enough, although not exactly luxury (barely any closet space, awful decoration and layout).

The kids room was unbelievably small, with entrance directly into the bathroom with zero toilet and shower privacy (transparent red glass). No closet space and only a small window. Overall area under 15 square meters (bedroom and bathroom)!
When asked to change (recall, it was part of a 5 star upgrade), we were told the hotel was full and change would only be possible on the next day. Comes without saying, there were other guests checking in later and no-one asked us to change on the next day.

Breakfast was also below average, frequently lacking fruit and juice.

It is located on a run down residential area, with the only saving grace of being near the pleasant international cruise terminal area. But certainly not on the Bund as advertised.

Room Tip: Visit the rooms before checking in!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews