We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ChoyAyy
Hong Kong, China

Unique concept and lovely staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2019via mobile
It was my second time visiting citizenM here. It was quiet as the first time I visited, not so many people on that day. However, I really like the art pieces, decorations and the atmosphere there.
It is really inspiring. Jan and Jamie shared a lot about the citizenM concept and offered me a free cocktail. They are really passionate and energetic. Although it is a little bit far from the city center, the hotel just located next to the metro line 10, so it is actually very convenient and the price is really reasonable. I have to say that it is too cheap comparing with their hotel concept and the service quality.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zheng Camille, 营销 at YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai as your home away from home in Shanghai and taking your precious time to share your specific feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$702
  • Hotels.com
    HK$647
  • Vio.com
    HK$633
  • Agoda.com
    HK$642
13.0 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby view
HK$859
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$747
  • Agoda.com
    HK$712
  • Trip.com
    HK$710
13.1 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
HK$816
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$710
  • Vio.com
    HK$635
  • Official Site
    HK$1,215
13.1 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
公寓外观
HK$2,420
HK$1,245
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,245
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,264
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,420
14.9 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
HK$628
  • Hotels.com
    HK$628
  • Agoda.com
    HK$578
  • Trip.com
    HK$594
24.6 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,084
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,754
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,742
  • Expedia
27.5 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
高级双人房
HK$491
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$388
  • Vio.com
    HK$385
  • Hotels.com
    HK$528
10.4 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,016
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,016
  • Agoda.com
    HK$982
  • Expedia
    HK$1,016
14.6 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$835
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,045
  • Trip.com
    HK$649
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,045
13.1 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$531
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$506
  • Hotels.com
    HK$762
  • Expedia
    HK$762
41.8 km from YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms great location shower bed lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

My most favorite hotel in Shanghai. The lobby is super big with a very standout design. I can see that the hotel not only select a nice design furniture but also focus on the quality. The room is not so big but very functional, the bed is super comfy that I don't want to leave. What I love the most is their staff. They are very energetic. I had a great conversation with Jan, the Thai staff. She speak English so well, she gave me recommendations of restaurants and help me to call the cab. The location is also very convenient. It is just next to the metro station. Would love to come back here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hannah_W001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zheng Camille, 营销 at YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai as your home away from home in Shanghai and taking your precious time to share your specific feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay at my new favorite hotel in Shanghai. Love the modern artistic feel. A place with great service and amazing staff. One of the staff -Jan was especially helpful in making our stay feel closer to home with her positive energy, proactive hospitality and helping with restaurant recs. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank robotccking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zheng Camille, 营销 at YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai as your home away from home in Shanghai and taking your precious time to share your specific feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Upon arrival, the entire lobby is filled with an interesting collection of designer furniture pieces. Great place to hang out, read books, or do work. The room had a great view and a fun smartpad to control everything from the lights, and the temperature to the TV and mood lighting. Not only was the environment a fun and inspiring atmosphere, the people like Jan and Jamie were exceptionally helpful. Jan remembered me and boyfriend from our last visit and left the nicest letter in our room and gifted us with complimentary drinks to their bar. She made our stay so much better with her conversations and excellent recommendations. We will definitely be visiting this unforgettable place again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Belle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zheng Camille, 营销 at YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai as your home away from home in Shanghai and taking your precious time to share your specific feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

super spacious bar/lounge area that is modern and fresh. only used this part of the hotel as was staying next door at artyzen but would expect this venue to become a lot more active once it is more well known as being an open establishment in Shanghai. looks great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AzitiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zheng Camille, 营销 at YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai as your home away from home in Shanghai and taking your precious time to share your specific feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile


The decor was unique, very vibrant and fresh. There were great spaces for sitting down to chill, or work or network . Although the hotel was busy it didn't seem like it and I enjoyed the ambience.

The room was nicely set up, it was not large but very functional. The smart tv and ipad in the room allowed streaming but i did not have the time or opportunity to try it out. Wifi was easy to connect to and signal was strong. The basic amenities were offered in the room. Only thing missing was coffee and tea making setup but the lobby and lounge provided a better setup for that.

Staff were friendly and professional, when they made a mistake they tried to rectify it. The ability to pay a small fee to check in early was very useful. My flight arrived early and i was able to check in 6 hours earlier than normal.

Breakfast was a small spread with basic necessities. Western and Asian items were offered, nice coffee and fresh yogurt and pastries, congee, eggs and so on.

Overall I would certainly come back or consider another Citizen M hotel elsewhere. Only one setback was the location being in a relatively new complex was a bit challenging for drivers to find. Also access to mall next door was complicated however one of the staff walked with me to show the way. Then it was fine as the mall is also connected to the metro line 10.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ShanghaiGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zheng Camille, 营销 at YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai - Korean Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing YaTi by Artyzen Hongqiao Shanghai as your home away from home in Shanghai and taking your precious time to share your specific feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews