We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
533
236
62
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
236
62
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanpu bridge the club lounge mercedes benz arena great hotel pillow menu river view corner room business trip room upgrade breakfast buffet main restaurant chinese restaurant taxi gym concierge china conference
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Long stay for me at this hotel and everything was excellent. They organized my transportation from/to the airport, I tested the Italian restaurant and the gym was fantastic.
Amenities of good quality and nice offer for the breakfast.

Highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms with the view to the river are the best
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cafema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Cafema,

Thank you so much for your review and recommend. We're great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Italian restaurant offers authentic Italian flavors with good environment and river view. We feel honored to serve you this time and will definitely look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The room is spacious, well appointed and quite comfortable. Only issue is AC not that good when transitioning to winter. May need a fan.

View of the river is spectacular. Day or night.

Great food in the restaurant.

Staff is super friendly and accommodating.

The expo visitors were a pain but can’t blame that in the hotel.

Very pleasant stay.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear TAMAN1951,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Shanghai Expo. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is located adjacent to the Huangpu River, thus most guest rooms can overlook fantastic river view. our hotel near the EXPO mall as well. Thank you like our facilities and service,hope to see you again soon next time. Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

River view, nice food, Excellent!
I stayed in this hotel for four nights. Breakfast is delicious, we could have many choices and the food is very delicious. There is a Chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor of the hotel. 3F is Italian restaurant,food is so good ,we have lunch here. My family and I had a very nice holiday here, we will come back again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wander04352222015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Wander,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're glad to hear that you did enjoyed your time with your family during your stay with us. We are also quite happy that you like our food in the Basilico Itaian Restaurant. Hope to see you and your family members again.

Kind Regards,

Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good in the same line as intercontinental Suzhou. Excellent quality service.
It’s a bit weaker on the bar area. Basically nothing ongoing there and selection of drinks is not big enough.
Rooms are excellent. The river view is great!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P1893SUfernandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Fernando G,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing views, hotel facilities and services. They offer a spa, different restaurants, facilities, a good kitchen service, really good concierge gets you a taxi and a direction to a place in Chinese, really comfortable beds and choices inside of the room such as pillow for your comfort.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paradise745310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Paradise745310,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel boasts of fantastic view of the Huangpu River and Expo scenery. Our professional concierge team will always be ready of help if needed. Our room is spacious with comfortable beds and selection of pillows to ensure you a good sleep.

Thanks again for your good comments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Marketing Communications Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews