We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travis H
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Elegant hotel on the Bund

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Aug 2020
For my first time in China in December 2017, this hotel provided a very warm welcome and a comfortable, elegant room. The tub in the bathroom with a river view was very relaxing after the long flight. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Date of stay: December 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$678
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$631
  • Agoda.com
    HK$521
  • Trip.com
    HK$673
0.9 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
公寓外观
HK$1,182
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,081
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,040
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,423
1.0 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby view
HK$859
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$701
  • Hotels.com
    HK$748
  • Trip.com
    HK$711
1.2 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior View
HK$763
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    HK$777
  • Vio.com
    HK$610
  • Hotels.com
    HK$664
1.3 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
HK$628
  • Agoda.com
    HK$579
  • Hotels.com
    HK$629
  • Trip.com
    HK$594
16.7 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Free parking
酒店大堂
HK$307
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$261
  • Vio.com
    HK$273
13.9 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$429
  • Hotels.com
    HK$678
  • Vio.com
    HK$393
  • Agoda.com
    HK$405
2.8 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,087
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,805
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,087
  • Expedia
18.5 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$539
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    HK$536
  • Vio.com
    HK$508
  • Hotels.com
    HK$762
31.1 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
高级双人房
HK$491
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$410
  • Vio.com
    HK$390
  • Trip.com
    HK$457
3.6 km from Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
1,673
526
118
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,673
526
118
46
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020

The room was very beautiful with a spectacular bath & shower next to large windows overlooking The Bund and the stunning skyscrapers just across the river Huangpu.

Comfortable bed and convenient switches for lighting, music and automatic window shades for those bathroom windows.

The complimentary breakfast was OK if not remarkable.

The concierges were attentive, polite and always ready to recommend a restaurant or hail you a cab. Every afternoon they had a complimentary Happy Hour in the Lobby pouring wine.

I particularly enjoyed the hospitality shown me by Mark Wang. (And avail yourself of the delicious candies they keep at their station!)

The hotel was very reasonably priced, and retains some of that old world Shanghai charm. Walk everywhere.

I would love to stay there if we are ever allowed to travel again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gnaccarato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

The suite has a wonderful view towards the bund and the Shanghai Tower. The hotel decoration style is outdated but maintained well. Mind that the only drawback is they have limited parking area. It is quite preferable to call taxi than drive your own car.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank renyubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

WOW. We arrived on the day of the International Economic Forum and President Yi was going to speak that night. We could not, per the hotel, peer out of our windows until midnight, nor could we find a restaurant to eat at within a kilometer of the hotel. Yi was staying down the block. Our room was totally comfortable with a great view of the Pudong and all the lights and the Bund. Fabulous bathroom, comfortable bed and dressing area. We enjoyed the breakfast very much.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Good for stay for both family and business. Room clean and comfortable.
they upgraded me as i booked 6 nights,
pleasant surprise,
no frills in booking. Near to some food and shops, tried the breakfast - good
. LoST a scarf - but manage to get it back from house keeping on last day. Pleasant surprise,

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seahstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

First time in Shanghai. Splurged and booked a room with view of Pudong, Huangpu River and The Bund. Amazing room and views. Staff is super professional and helpful. Breakfast spread is unrivaled! Location is excellent - get your day going or evening winding down with a walk on The Bund. About 10 minute walk to Yu Yuan Gardens. About 10 minute walk to Nanjing Road. Both of those places are great to visit, but you can also catch the metro there. We spent many minutes gazing at sites - you see the entire colonial Bund in one eye and the modern Pudong in the other. Only thing missing: a hotel bar (that's right: we want cocktails and we want them now!). Have to wander up The Bund to other hotels to find a bar for happy hour. Anyway, would stay again!

Room tip: Pay for a view of The Bund, Pudong and Huangpu River. Othewise, your wasting money.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews