We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
3
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
3
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast in the nearby Citigo hotel one morning. Wrong decision. Coffee and tea were not fresh. And the fruit were touched by a kid with her hands without anyone telling her not to do so or take away the pieces that she touched. Plenty of staff around and nobody cared to clean up the tables.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
子豪 徐, 经理 at Jing'an CitiGO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guests, thank you for your precious advices.Thank you very much for your questions and suggestions. We will deal with them seriously, and strengthen the training of speaking English. Thank you for your support. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Nice service. The girls at front desk are very helpful! The room is pretty clean with plenty of design on the wall. Considering the price (I paid $70 including tax for a 1 bed room), you cannot ask more out of it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kelu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
子豪 徐, 经理 at Jing'an CitiGO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,thank you very much for your meticulous evaluation of CitiGO. Your satisfaction is our greatest recognition and we look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The Jing'An Citigo is a modern design hotel with 150 rooms which may appeal to a young audience. For a pensioners or a couple, I would hardly recommend this hotel. The comfort is equivalent a budget, no frill hotel measured on international standards.
The rooms are narrow with a width of approximately 220 cms. The bed is 150 cm wide located at the rear end under the window, accessible only from one side. The bathroom and toilet are next to the front door, across is the washbasin. The rooms can be acceptable for single occupancy only. The decor is minimal and except of the bed and a small bench there is not even a table or a chair. The operation manual of the TV and aircon is only in Chinese.
The breakfast is complete and will satisfy Western taste. Since there is no table in the room, in the lobby is a long wooden table where guests use their computers. Only the location and the proximity of the Nanjing East Metro station and the lively district makes a stay worthwhile at this hotel. The price is not appropriate for the proposed standard and comfort.
The young employees were often more busy with their smartphones than attending customers. English communication and customer service is not their strength.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
子豪 徐, 经理 at Jing'an CitiGO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guests, thank you for your precious advices.Thank you very much for your questions and suggestions. We will deal with them seriously, and strengthen the training of speaking English. Thank you for your support. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Let me start with property's location, as it is one of the most important factors, it is just a right one, considering that it is easy to travel around the city and move around. Subway is close, those who can prefer catching cabs, can do it easily too. On the way back to hotel, some taxi drivers were a bit confused looking for it, as it is a brand new one. However most of them did their job well enough.
The hotel vibes can be described as positive ones : ) at least I loved them. Staff is friendly, the lobby looks very modern and trendy, I would call it a kind of a boutique hotel. People are chilling there and constantly taking pictures. So, I would obviously give a big PLUS for the hotel interior design. Urban chic. Rooms are a bit small when it comes to their size, that is a minus but very well equipped in a high-tech style. So, despite of it's size I was satisfied with it, as I was a solo traveler. Cleanness standards are good. Housekeeping department does its job well enough, the water in the shower is hot :) the room is cool (exactly what I needed as it was +36C outside), the air is purified and ionized...the room has special machine for it. On the negative note: TV operation goes in Chinese only, so for me as a non-chinese speaking person, it was impossible to navigate through TV setting. Even though one of the team members showed me how to use it, pressing too many buttons (the remote control is in Chinese), I easily forgot it and could not use my TV during my stay :( So, I would strongly recommend hotel owners change TV settings into English or find another flexible solution. I am a TV addicted person (LOL) and it was hard for me to fall asleep without watching TV news or something stuff.
Summarizing my review: I would obviously stay in this hotel again, next time I am visiting Shanghai in October, I greatly enjoyed its atmosphere, staff, room amenities and its location. And I can recommend this place to other travelers and Shanghai explorers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sven444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
子豪 徐, 经理 at Jing'an CitiGO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,thank you very much for your meticulous evaluation of CitiGO. Your satisfaction is our greatest recognition and we look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews