We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,311
286
42
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
286
42
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban resort complimentary mini bar grand room nespresso machine jing'an temple french concession dark wood busy city beautiful hotel steam room park hyatt rooms are large lobby bar metro station club level visiting shanghai four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights recently. I had researched hotels in Shanghai quite thoroughly, and decided that I didn't want to stay on or near the Bund. We did not regret that decision at all, and we loved the Puli. First, it is a physically beautiful, calming hotel both inside and outside. The vibe was "modern, Asian chic." The rooms were very well designed with good storage and lighting. The bathroom was great with very nice double sinks and shelf space for everything. The bed was wonderful with great pillows. We had a club level deluxe king room, and while the room was not huge, it made great use of the space, had a desk with two chairs, and a fabulous city view. The club level gave us some extras such as the full buffet breakfast, laundry service, as well as daily tea and cocktail hour service. With a 35% pre-payment discount, we felt the room was a good deal for a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanniedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVDVA_ThePuLi, General Manager at The PuLi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Jeanniedc,

Thank you taking the time to share your recent visit at The PuLi Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed stay, we also very much appreciate your feedback about the comfort of the room and design.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind wishes,

Thomas VAUCOULEUR DE VILLE D'AVRAY
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

It has always been such a pleasant experience at Puli, every time. Staff is excellent, the hotel theme is modern Chinese at its finest, oozing tranquility and calmness. Nothing to pick on at all. I stay here during my every visit to Shanghai.

The Metro takes you to Hongqiao airport and railways station, and Pudong directly without changing lines.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank efun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVDVA_ThePuLi, General Manager at The PuLi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear efun2018,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our team members and the design of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Shanghai.

With kind wishes,

Thomas VAUCOULEUR-DE VILLE D'AVRAY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I was in this hotel thx to my friends. The hotel has a very good location, looks very beautiful, has great rooms and super good staff. When you have super busy business days in Shanghai you feel relaxed when you enter the hotel and that is for me super important.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVDVA_ThePuLi, General Manager at The PuLi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Alain D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The PuLi Hotel and Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Thomas VAUCOULEUR-DE VILLE D'AVRAY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This is a near-perfect spot for business travel. Incredibly beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, and outstanding service are what you can expect. The breakfast is delicious and the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJAinLA90024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVDVA_ThePuLi, General Manager at The PuLi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear EJAinLA90024,

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to The PuLi Hotel and Spa !

With kind wishes,

Thomas VAUCOULEUR-DE VILLE D'AVRAY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

it is a wonderful hotel, a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. The pool is great, the spa is nice as well. Breakfast is outstanding, Chinese and International.
We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viajera9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVDVA_ThePuLi, General Manager at The PuLi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear viajera9901,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at The PuLi Hotel and Spa (particularly, our breakfast!)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind wishes,

Thomas VAUCOULEUR-DE VILLE D'AVRAY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews