We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big buildings”

Shanghai World Financial Center
Ranked #7 of 1,311 things to do in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Three observation decks offer different experiences at the 94th, 97th, and 100th floors. The 100th floor is the highest observatory in the world, with transparent glass-walled walkways.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Big buildings. Nice buildings. Impressive.
atmospheric entirely like many business centers. But a must see

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JanLinksGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"observation deck"
in 194 reviews
"glass floor"
in 199 reviews
"bottle opener"
in 129 reviews
"park hyatt"
in 45 reviews
"sky walk"
in 32 reviews
"elevator ride"
in 34 reviews
"tallest building"
in 50 reviews
"the pearl"
in 94 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 28 reviews
"financial center"
in 37 reviews
"jinmao tower"
in 26 reviews
"jin mao"
in 25 reviews
"top floor"
in 53 reviews
"tall buildings"
in 47 reviews
"sunny day"
in 27 reviews
"tv tower"
in 32 reviews
"night view"
in 23 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 4,180 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Nice view, glass floor. Elevators are really neat. You can absolutely get a beer at the top. Best part are the bathrooms- they look right out with glass windows. How often can you say you mooned Shanghai?

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I went up with my son, tickets were way more expensive than what I expected. When we were up there, nothing exciting. just a view of Shanghai and that's it. I am disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The prices depend on whether you want to visit the 94th, 97th, or 100th floor. It really is worth going all the way to the top and the views on the sunny and clear day when we visited was amazing. The mall and food court downstairs has several good choices for lunch or dinner.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SpencerJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I'm sure the views across the city would be amazing if there hadn't been a thick layer of smog around. It offers some lovely photo opportunities from across the water way and the directly surrounding area at the top.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank NadineTanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shanghai World Financial Center also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Shanghai World Financial Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing