We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
huyddbk
Hanoi, Vietnam

Good location with decent price

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2017via mobile
I have stayed here during exhibition with my colleagues and felt that this hotel is valuable for both business people and tourist. It has clean room, comfortable, and offer good breakfast with just 20 Rmb/person. Nearby the hotel you can find many good-but-cheap restaurants or fastfood services, recommended for one who want to experience Chinese daily life. The location is also very good, when you can go to Huangpu river in about 15m by walk. Otherwise you can visit many famous tourist location such as Oriental TV tower, Shanghai tower also by walk (25-30m). The closest metro station is Dongfang Rd and is about 15m by walk from hotel. Another option is taxi, price are cheap.
However, the staff of the hotel can speak very little English except the manager, and I usually used translator on smartphone to talk with them. TV programs are almost in Chinese, and Internet was not so fast.
In conclude, it is value for money with its reasonable price and good location.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
公寓外观
HK$1,560
HK$1,211
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,266
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,245
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,286
1.8 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$828
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$630
  • Hotels.com
    HK$655
  • Trip.com
    HK$875
3.6 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby view
HK$858
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$747
  • Agoda.com
    HK$700
  • Trip.com
    HK$711
3.8 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
HK$588
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$542
  • Hotels.com
    HK$589
  • Trip.com
    HK$599
15.2 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
HK$815
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$710
  • Agoda.com
    HK$626
  • Official Site
    HK$776
3.9 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
酒店大堂
HK$306
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$261
16.5 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$2,226
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,988
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
16.6 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$834
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,045
  • Trip.com
    HK$733
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,045
3.9 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$519
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    HK$511
  • Expedia
    HK$826
  • Hotels.com
28.7 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
高级双人房
HK$516
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$436
  • Hotels.com
    HK$554
  • Trip.com
    HK$484
6.3 km from Jinjiang Inn (Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower)
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Shanghai
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
18
63
20
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
63
20
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Good location located in the middle city of Pudong. 10 minutes walk from nearby Metro Line 2 train station. 1 hour train if you transit from Pudong International Airport with Metro Line 2. Furthermore, 30 minutes walk you can get to all Pudong commercial area, towers, shopping and The Bund sightseeing. Then you may take a taxi to Puxi that cost you RMB 20.00 and 30 minutes. 15 minutes walk you will able to enjoy the nightlife nearby Pudong and enjoy the local food.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 899jonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Having stayed in several Jinjiang Inn's before, this one seems better maintained, with adequate hot water pressure and a cleaner environment. The hotel is within walking distance to 2 metro stations (Line 4's Pudong Avenue is closer). My room faced the backside away from the street and offered a magnificent view of the Pudong skyline. But since it is located in a residential neighbourhood and locals get up early to do their chores, keep the windows closed.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The front desk staff showed a "not my business" face when they cancelled my "guranteed room" and offered it to another walk-in guest, while I had no place to stay as it was a full-house situation in this hotel as well as other hotels nearby. The staff even claimed that my room has not been guranteed and they had the right to give my room to another guest. Although finally I could get a room after my one hour compliant to their sales department, the bad attitude of their front manager and staff and the way they treated their customer will stop me from staying in this hotel ever.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed in 2 standard rooms, one with king bed and the other twin beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bellhop carried our luggage up to our rooms for us. Rooms are basic in terms of facilities. No fridge, but air-con is individually-controlled. Toiletries are adequate, space sufficient for 2 persons, squeezy for three. Breakfast was basic and typical in most chinese hotels, not too much variety though. Breakfast room smaller than the one I stayed in Hangzhou last year. Check-in and -out were o.k., no delay. Location near to main attractions in Pudong area.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodlandsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2008

I thought this little hotel was a great value. I stayed in a room with two twin beds and it was quite spacious. It even had a little sitting area. There was free ethernet in the room. The location was quite good. In Pudong, three blocks from Dongchang (or Dongfang) Rd Metro station. I would definitely stay here again if travelling on a budget. Breakfast was not included but it was inexpensive. We did not try it since we left very early in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank melamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews