We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$343
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
623
175
35
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
623
175
35
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar fine dining paddle boarding activities resort fiji
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Beautiful stay at malolo resort in February. We spent two nights at the resort and wish we stayed longer due to the amount of activities and inclusions there were. We spent time paddle boarding and at the pool bar and absolutely loved dining in Malolo. The dinner on the second floor was phenomenal and our favourite dining experience in Fiji. I can’t wait to return back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank travelling_em54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020

A beautiful resort. If you want a resort to relax and chill out, this is the one for you.
The resort itself is spotless, well kept and surrounded by clear blue sea. All the staff were super friendly and would always have a Bula for all the guests. Although we were not travelling with children, all the staff were brilliant with the children and keeping them entertained. The food was really lovely and the service was excellent. While we were there we had choice of Beach Bar and two restaurants for dinner, all of which were really yummy. Special shout out to Jim, Pita, Carla, Api, Mere and all the staff for looking after us so well. Would love to be back again next year. Vinaka

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheNedOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful resort. Excellent accommodation on the beach, wonderful staff whose eyes and whole face light up when they smile when greeting you, wonderful attentive service, fabulous tasty food, and treat you like family. Although our holuday was cut short due to the Corona Virus, the reception staff were so helpful assisting us with rebooking our flights home and early morning boat transfer to the mainland. We cannot wait til we go back again after all this virus hysteria is over.
Many thanks to our wonderful Fijian family at Malolo who made our short stay so great. Sota Tale my wonderful family.
Daryll Macklin

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaryllMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Will come back to Fiji, but DEFINITELY to a larger Resort
Pros:
Pretty with a picturesque mountain backdrop and tropical gardens
Lovely staff, great service
Beautiful Bure very well cleaned
Great linen, towels
Beautiful bath product
Excellent FREE snorkelling fr the beach under the wharf
FREE kayaking
Pristine white sand
Lovely adults & kid pools
Great atmosphere overall

Cons:
Food very expensive & disappointing
Bottled water $10
F freshly squeezed juices facilities gr8 idea FLIES AROUND the FROOTS terrible (no cover)
Rocky beach definitely req’d reef shoes
Honeymoon island trip incredibly cheep $65 Fijian pp for 2 hrs BE WORN! Being bitten by see flies and close encounter with see snake NOT fun
Also coral is dead (MOST UPSETTING was the “un disclosure factor”)
No medical facilities & that is a worry, given the mentioned above
Transfers out of the resort are $$
The pier is small unlike the Malolo website features & transfer fr small catamaran to a smaller boat to dock at the pier
Saggy King size bed and packing /unpacking during our stay wasn’t ideal
Housekeeping stuff ignored do not disturbed sign & while cleaning left front door right opened for Mosquitos. Grrr
Repellent did not seem to work. We’ve used both sprays Tropical strength & provided in the room
Kids club for 6 yrs & under
Water activities very $$$

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank 835rica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Good service as the staff are very personal and geniunely care about your stay. But the food is not good, the buffet served some grilled lobster and crayfish which was not mushy - to me not so fresh. We also tried the kokoda. the fish in coconut cream, in my opinion the fish cubes are too large and it felt rubbery when chewed. Didnt like it when we had it for dinner but the 2nd kokoda served at the buffet line was more acceptable. The bure was clean and modern, we liked it a lot. But for the price paid, i believe it was not value for money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank esteehjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews