We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Hotels.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$124
View deal
ExpediaUS$127
Trip.comUS$127
Agoda.comUS$127
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
58
24
17
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
24
17
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business and pleasure pool bar free breakfast nice breakfast would definitely stay here again the general manager room was spotless bottom floor anniversary trip breakfast area the staff was super friendly hot tub the hotel staff super nice every staff member enjoyed my stay mini vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2021

My husband and I have stayed as snowbirds here for the past 6 years. The staff is now like our family. They give their all to make vacationers' experiences as carefree as possible. From the moment we arrive, we are greeted with smiles and helpfulness. Any problems that occur during our stay are taken care of. We treat the staff with the greatest of respect from management to housekeepers and laundresses, so that respect is returned to us. Six years ago, we stayed for 2 months and soon extended our stay to 3 months, because we enjoy our time here so much. Although we enjoy the beauty of the beach and pool, the most important reason we keep coming back is the staff. Manager, Sasha, Assistant Manager, Wendy, and Hospitality Manager, Nikki are always there to answer our questions, meet our needs and provide advice about places to go, where to eat and what activities are available. They expect their staff to put the guests first. During this time of Covid, the safety of guests is on the top of their list. All staff members wear masks, rooms and breakfast area are sanitized and social distancing is encouraged.
From the moment we get up and view the gorgeous Gulf and pool from our patio deck, we see the staff hard at work. Chris and Mary are down at the pool and hot tub before 7 AM making sure it is cleaned, temperature maintained and the area around the pool is clean and ready to go for guests, That is just the start of their day. Have a clogged sink or toilet? They fix it! Your phone or TV aren't working, they fix it. Not enough hot water, they fix it! Bad air conditioning unit? They put in a new one. In between they are painting, caulking and countless other job. They truly ate "Jacks of All Trade". When we head down to breakfast, Senia, Nikeria and Kathy greet us with smiles and friendliness. They have our breakfast wishes memorized and have our food ready to go in minutes. During breakfast, Gabby, Fred and Karlos are busy emptying trash cans, mopping up floors in the lobby and hallway and sharing friendly conversation with us as we eat. They wipe down tables, so they are sanitized for the next guest and they make sure public bathrooms are sanitized too.Front desk receptionists are already hard at work answering phone calls, making reservations, checking people out and addressing any problems that guests come to them with. Leah, front desk manager, has trained her receptionists to put the needs of the guests first. Melinda, Drew, Jessica, Sarah, and Larry have assisted us on countless occasions when we've had questions or needed something for our room. By 9:00, Tameka, Housekeeping Manager, has her schedules ready to go for her hardworking team of housekeepers and housemen. We have known Tameka for 4 years, and she has become like our adopted daughter. She has a heart of gold and fills in to help clean rooms whenever a staff member calls in sick! She inspects rooms to make sure they are ready to go for guests. Soon Latasha, Tamika, Ashley, Cici, Theresa, Merlin and the rest of the housekeepers are on the floors cleaning rooms of guests that have checked out to make sure rooms are ready for the next guests that check in. Sometimes they each have as many as 15 rooms to clean per day. That is a lot of sanitizing, changing bedding, cleaning bathrooms and vacuuming! It is a hard job that is often taken for granted by guests. While they are busy cleaning, Brigid and Shanna are hard at work in the laundry washing, drying and folding hundreds and during busy times, thousands of linens and towels. It too is a difficult and often unrecognized chore. They do an excellent job! The guys are busy too. Bo, Karlos, Fred, Tadarius, Donald and Dion are busy stripping beds, carrying out garbage , bringing up loads of clean bedding and doing anything else that is needed to help the housekeepers and maintenance staff!
We look forward to many more years of coming to our "Home Away from Home"! We extend our deepest appreciation for all this caring staff has done for us!!

Room tip: We love the Gulf view rooms! Coming from snowy WI, it is wonderful to open our drapes every morning to the beautiful pool, beach and gulf!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WIFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your extended stays here at Holiday Inn Express, WIFinn! We are so glad that you and your Husband found your home for the winter for the past 6 years here with us! We will pass all your kind words to our staff and we are sure they will appreciate this! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

After a late arrival myself and the wife were ready to turn in. I specifically booked a beachfront room because I wanted a view of the beach. The original room they put us in hadn't been cleaned. The bed wasn't made, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. The only other room they had to put us in was a poolside room for one night. The following morning the hotel did make things right. They did indeed clean the original room we were assigned to and moved us to that room. I booked 3 nights. The room had been cleaned to my satisfaction. Naughty, naughty, not having room cleaned. The hotel even called me late the day of check in to make sure we were coming. No excuses.

Room tip: Book a beachfront. It is a little more but worth it.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Postalsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your recent getaway here at Holiday Inn Express, Postalsaint! We are so sorry that your room wasn't cleaned upon your arrival, and we have no excuse for that! We are pleased that you were moved into your original room the next day and it was nice and clean and you and your wife enjoyed the rest of your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Booked this on recent trip. The photos looked nice....but when we arrived hours later, omg. TINY, at 6 pm room was not ready at our time of check in. Was told it would just be another 10 minutes and we would be getting 10,000 IHG points for the inconvenience. 15 minutes later room was still not ready, now unsure when it might be ready. Was told another 10,000 IHG points would be added still for inconvenience. Went to grab a bite of dinner while waiting. Returned an hour later....still not ready. Finally, after a 10-15 min wait it was ready. Room was tiny!!, Beds dreadfully uncomfortable, AC unit horribly loud!!! Guests in hall in middle of night horribly loud. left first thing next am.....and points for inconvenience still not added a week later!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 49ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hello, 4911. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so sorry that you had a negative experience here at the Holiday Inn Express. You can contact our General Manager, Sasha Daneva at sdaneva@innisfreehotels.com and explain your circumstance and you should get this taken care of! We hope to welcome you back again soon in the near future! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

This was the first hotel I've stayed at since COVID started in March. I think they do a great job here with sanitizing stations all over the place and simple rule of masks to be worn at all times inside the hotel except if in your room. I felt very comfortable. The hotel room itself was great I had a high balcony room overlooking the beach. The first 2 nights kept the slider open and fell asleep to the waves! Morning hot breakfast was included too. All in all enjoyed my stay and will return sometime next year.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skeets37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Hi, Skeets37! We are so glad you decided to join us for your getaway! We are so pleased to know that you were happy with all the COVID regulations we are following to ensure our guests have a safe time here and a nice hot breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express! We look forward to your return next year until then have a Happy Holiday! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

I love how clean it was and everything was sanitized and employees were wearing masks and they had good attitudes. Stay was safe during COVID-19. Room was awesome and clean. Breakfast was good. Price was good.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank brockd619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn, brockd619! We are so glad you had a great experience here with our staff and how we are implementing the Covid regulations! We look forward to seeing you here in our paradise again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews