We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$147
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
58
24
17
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
24
17
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business and pleasure pool bar free breakfast nice breakfast would definitely stay here again the general manager room was spotless bottom floor anniversary trip breakfast area the staff was super friendly hot tub the hotel staff super nice every staff member enjoyed my stay mini vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020

I love how clean it was and everything was sanitized and employees were wearing masks and they had good attitudes. Stay was safe during COVID-19. Room was awesome and clean. Breakfast was good. Price was good.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank brockd619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn, brockd619! We are so glad you had a great experience here with our staff and how we are implementing the Covid regulations! We look forward to seeing you here in our paradise again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

The hotel isn’t the newest and rooms need some refurbishment but the location is pretty premier. Right at the ocean with direct access from the pool area to the beach. Staff was extremely friendly although not everyone was wearing the face masks all the time. Breakfast was served by the employees, no self-service due to the corona pandemic. We’ll come back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GolfUMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Thank you for this nice review of your recent getaway here at Holiday Inn Express, GolfUMK! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful location with our friendly staff! We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon! Until next time, Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Stayed a single night on my first ever trip to Orange Beach. This was a really good value, it was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, nice location right on the beach, and my biggest takeaway was that the mattress there was much better than my mattress at home LOL.

Room tip: Seems like the tone associated with arrival of the elevator to your floor was pretty loud, may be best to seek a room away from there.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn here at Orange Beach, James! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our clean facility and friendly staff right on the beach! We 'shore' hope to welcome you back again so you can relax on our comfy mattress: ) Until next time, Jessie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year Anniversary. The hotel staff was very friendly one in particular named Marvin was very helpful by giving us directions and suggestions on things to do in the area! The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfy. We had an amazing view of the beach and the balcony was an added bonus. We will definitely stay here again! Loved it!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank scolter1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hello, scolter1977! We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband had a great time here for your 5th Anniversary! Happy belated anniversary! We're so glad Marvin did such a great job making sure you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

Nikki Williams is always a pleasure to work with for our meetings. Never a problem with multiple rooms or meeting space. Accommodations are clean, a friendly staff and the beach is a short walk from the hotel.
This is our hotel in Orange Beach for business and pleasure.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Z11MXkeithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Holiday Inn Express, Z11MXkeithl. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meeting that Niki Williams helped you put together. We are glad you enjoyed our clean facility with our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews