We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
791
383
275
144
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
383
275
144
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pool view hot tub staff was very friendly and helpful ocean front nice pool family vacation hgi beach housekeeping tiki gulf al tubs sand umbrellas condo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

The check in and out was great. We were allowed to check in several hours before the appointed time. Very friendly staff. Nice pool.
Breakfast is additional charge. Overall it was a clean , comfortable room directly on the beach ,

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank hmurra139862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for reviewing your recent getaway here at Hilton Garden Inn, hmurra139862! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your easy check-in and out here with us! We're very glad you enjoyed your clean and comfy room directly on the beach! We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Was a great spot to stay while working in area. Evening beach access was great break from long day at work. The staff was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Breakfast was good and a great start of the day. The cook made the breakfast an enjoyable experience to remember.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank jbauer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2021

Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, jbauer127. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2021

Clean hotel, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and a great view!
Will definitely return with the family sometime in the near future! Highly recommend this place!
So happy we chose the Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank zbbgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2021

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent getaway with your family here at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, zbbgrl! We're thrilled you had a great time here in our clean facility with our friendly staff with awesome views! We can't wait to welcome you all back very soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

This property is very well maintained and the service was great. The people working at the hotel could not have been more accommodating even with the inclement weather we encountered..the beach was easy to get to and the room was clean..absolutely no complaints..would stay there again as the location was very convenient and staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamjH4848AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Hello, williamjH4848AE! Thank you for letting us know about your recent getaway here at Hilton Garden Inn! We appreciate you acknowledging the efforts of our staff. They all work very hard to make sure you have a fun and memorable experience, and we appreciate you letting us know they succeeded. We're so glad they made your experience during the storm so accommodating. We hope to see you with your toes in the sand soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

At $335 per night I expected a higher level experience. Great location on Orange Beach , but all the disappointments were in the hotel itself.
Clean, but the staff (with one exception) were not very engaged in guest relations or improving the guest experience.

I could do a long list of disappointments, but the more notable ones are:
-rarely any pool towels, had to go to the front desk to get them refilled
-no water bottles in the 'take one' cooler on the pool deck (why not just remove the empty cooler?)
-the tiki bar was closed two of the three days we were there, the guy who runs it said he was tired and needed to rest (and spent the one day he was there mostly on his phone at the back of the bar)

Also:
-for a hotel that has many signs about 'no pets' there were sure a surprising number of pets (though none were disruptive)
-and for a hotel that has many 'no smoking' signs all over the property, on the pool deck there was no one monitoring this and the smokers puffed away fearlessly

NOTABLE: The lady working the breakfast service was the only employee we ran across who was upbeat, and genuinely concerned about making a great guest experience.

So we liked the beach itself, and at half the price I might have been less disappointed in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AKA_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Hello, AKA_Pablo. We are so glad you enjoyed our clean facility and our great location on Orange Beach! We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual guest experience and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews