We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$152
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.comUS$152
ZenHotels.comUS$152
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
635
292
107
58
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
635
292
107
58
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room wonderful hotel ocean view nice pool off season spring break gulf balcony beach microwave tiki umbrellas alabama condo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021

While looking at reveiws, we had narrowed down our search to this property and another Hilton property. We chose the other property. I won't go into details on this review, but we left that property and went to this one the next day. It was a world of difference. We were greeted by a clean, great smelling lobby. Frank was at the counter. He was pleasant and answered all of our questions. And who leaves the lobby of a DoubleTree property without cookies?
The second day of our honeymoon is what we had expected on the first day. The room and view was awesome. We spent time at the pool, the beach, and ate breakfast there. Get the waffles, and omelet with bacon. Starbucks in the lobby made for a great breakfast. We got great recommendations for parasailing, and steak dinners from Frank. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: All the rooms have a balcony with an ocean view. Stay higher up so your view isn't obstructed by the pool and trees.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J5544DEbeverlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Beverly,
We are glad that the Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton team was able to turn your honeymoon around! Reviews like yours truly warm our hearts, and we can't wait to share your feedback with the team members who made your five-star experience possible. We can't wait to have you and your beloved back, enjoying all that we have to offer!

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Hotel outstanding but breakfast not included and unreasonably high. What we paid was did not match listed prices at restaurant. The first night we went to lobby for snacks and it was sold out of most things.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank nailer920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for choosing Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton for your recent travels. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our accommodations. Though you enjoyed most of your trip, we are sorry you felt the breakfast did not provide the appropriate value.
Nonetheless, should you be in the area again, we would love to see you for another fantastic stay!

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Great customer service. Food and drink prices were comfortable. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. Excellent welcome bu the front desk staff and the breakfast team was awesome. Pool was cleaned and I noticed staff cleaning the pool very early so guests can enjoy a nice clean and safe environment

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank arielmedinasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Dear Ariel,
From our terrific service team to our fresh rooms and pleasing amenities, we're thrilled you had a great time at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton! The pleasure was truly all ours to serve you, and we hope you had everything you needed to feel right at home. Until we have the honor of your company again, we wish you nothing but the best!

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

The hotel, area and beach are very clean. So many restaurants to choose from.we will definitely return to try some of the places we couldn’t get to. It’s a very laid back environment. We enjoyed everything.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank terirlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Terirlogan,
Cleanliness is the name of the game at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, so we're delighted our spotless accommodations helped make your stay an amazing one! Next time you're looking for the ideal beachside vacation destination in Orange Beach, look no further!

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Hi… first I want to say that the restaurant in the lobby had fabulous food and fed us plenty of times… second the rooms were clean and big… so big that they felt like there was something missing, like a couch… it would of been nice to relax on a couch to watch a movie, or even to put on a pair of shoes… third subject worth talking about is the tiki bar, which I understand was destroyed by a hurricane years ago and there was no mention about it on their website or even the multiple times I had talked to a hotel representative prior to arrival …. So without a pool/beach bar and the room feeling like a motel, I would not recommend this place for a place to stay for a resort feeling… especially for the price… we enjoyed our time at the beach and time around town, but were disappointed on our room, especially for the price we paid… thanks…

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank klee47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that our convenient restaurant and amazing location were suitable for your travels. With so much to do in the area, we hope you were able to make plenty of memories checking it out. However, it appears we fell short of expectations and for that, we apologize. You can be confident that we will discuss your comments to ensure that our guests are aware of any changes or closures prior to arrival. Please give us another chance to earn your recommendation the next time you are in town.

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews