We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$175
View deal
Expedia
Trip.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
630
290
106
57
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
630
290
106
57
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room breakfast buffet mini fridge very nice hotel great view ocean view great place to stay off season spring break gulf balcony beach condo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Hi… first I want to say that the restaurant in the lobby had fabulous food and fed us plenty of times… second the rooms were clean and big… so big that they felt like there was something missing, like a couch… it would of been nice to relax on a couch to watch a movie, or even to put on a pair of shoes… third subject worth talking about is the tiki bar, which I understand was destroyed by a hurricane years ago and there was no mention about it on their website or even the multiple times I had talked to a hotel representative prior to arrival …. So without a pool/beach bar and the room feeling like a motel, I would not recommend this place for a place to stay for a resort feeling… especially for the price… we enjoyed our time at the beach and time around town, but were disappointed on our room, especially for the price we paid… thanks…

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank klee47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that our convenient restaurant and amazing location were suitable for your travels. With so much to do in the area, we hope you were able to make plenty of memories checking it out. However, it appears we fell short of expectations and for that, we apologize. You can be confident that we will discuss your comments to ensure that our guests are aware of any changes or closures prior to arrival. Please give us another chance to earn your recommendation the next time you are in town.

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

This property is excellent, with spacious room, beautiful vies, and a friendly staff. My wife and I cannot wait for our next stay there. I recommend staying thee as soon as possible before another hotel springs up on the adjacent property. This hotel is a regular getaway for us and never fails to satisfy our desire to visit beautiful Orange Beach.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank topconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

What a pleasure for us to read your excellent review of Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton! We love to hear from our returning guests. It's wonderful to know that you enjoy our accommodations, beautiful gulf views, and outstanding service from our staff. There's no greater compliment to us than for you to recommend our hotel to other travelers. We look forward to your return visit to Orange Beach.

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Great location! Excellent amenities!! Friendly staff in an upscale fun filled environment! You will not be disappointed with spacious clean rooms and no loud noise. Check in process was easy and quick as well as check out. Late check in out and early check in was an added bonus!!! Love love love Island House Hotel In Orange Beach, AL

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank nsibley2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Thank you for the outstanding review of Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton. How wonderful for us to know that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. A great location with beautiful gulf views, clean rooms, quiet surroundings, and professional and friendly staff are all aspects our guests can expect to find when they stay with us. We're glad the check-in/out process was convenient and easy for you. It's certainly our hope that we will be your host again when you visit Orange Beach.

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

This hotel was great given the circumstances. We had a corner room ocean view which was really big and enjoyable. The beach was nice, the front desk staff was great and Richard the bartender was very cool. We had to leave one day early and the hotel was very understanding and just charged us for the days we stayed.

Rooms are a tiny bit dated but staff and location made-up for it all. Overall we were very happy and we would stay here again....

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank NJReady4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for choosing Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and that you were so well taken care of. We're also thrilled you appreciated your room location looking out onto the ocean! It would be an honor to host you on your next visit to the area!

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Clean and nice hotel. All rooms are facing the beach with a balcony. Bathroom was clean and spacious. The pool water was warm at 8pm. Stormy ,the receptionist, was very friendly and helpful. If you’re planning a trip, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank h0spitalityc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

The views are amazing, and we're so pleased they helped make your visit special. It's also great to know that our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you. If your adventures bring you back to town, please come see us again at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton!

Cheers,

Crystal Kantaroglu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews