We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
57
20
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
371
57
20
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas grill hot tub lazy river top of the line the kitchen tennis courts kids activities indoor pool steam room bedroom unit large balcony spring break great amenities laundry room ice maker parking garage fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We love Turquoise Place. We have been several times. It has become our annual family reunion. We have some that come from Washington, some from Michigan and some from Mississippi. We rent nice big spacious units and spend a good amount of money at the resort between the actual units and the food and drinks at the facility. It is such a luxurious resort, but needs to have customer service that matches that luxury. When we go on vacation we like to spend a little more on the rooms to get that extra experience. We didn't get that this time.

The bathroom shower curtains in D1309 were gross and needed to be changed. Cleaning could have been a little better. I also thought Keurig machines were fairly standard now, but the 4 bedroom unit we rented didn't have one.

We love Turquoise Place so we hope adjustments will be made. There are certainly plenty of other condo choices right down the road.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stacywR7920LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

We’ve stayed here at Turquoise palace several times. Each year it’s always a little more run down. It is nice but it’s not as nice as it used to be. No kids activities anymore, they’ve replaced those with a expensive snowcone bar. The units aren’t as clean as they should be. Especially the showers/tubs. Our dishwasher (D902) barely worked. Nothing on the top rack got clean. We ran it 3 times. The 2 non master bedrooms lighting was atrocious. The bathrooms need more places to hang towels.

We had an issue with one of bar attendants being rude to our son when he was ordering food on a couple different occasions. The front desk apologized but my family spent many many dollars at the bar/restaurant. No reason for that nonsense. The lady that worked there at the bar was phenomenal. The dude, not so much.

We love that the lazy river is heated now! That was an awesome improvement. We also loved the new boardwalk.

We will be back, my dad loves it here. Just a few little details would make all the difference.

Room tip: Use the other set of elevators. Otherwise you’ll spend half of your vacation waiting for the main one.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenaeb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Thank you! I will be sure to pass these comments along. We appreciate you and I'm glad you enjoyed the heated lazy river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Driving up you are struck with the beauty of the buildings: it stands out! Unit 803C was rented by Meyer Real Estate. It's decorated with soothing blue and beige tones and mostly-fully stocked. We enjoyed the beach, pools, and lazy river.
Unfortunately we had an issue upon check-in as the bed in the master bedroom was not only unmade, but appeared to have been slept in. The other two bedrooms were well made. We immediately took a photo and called the rental company (Meyer) and they took note and said they would send someone over (Note: they never said "when.") Check in was after 4 p.m. and we waited a few hours and unpacked, yet nobody came. Around 8:30 we realized nobody was coming that evening and we would have to wash/dry the bedding ourselves. We expected better for5 what we paid. A few days later we locked ourselves out of the room and again, called Meyer. They said they did not have a key to our room and could not help us, but advised us to seek the Spectrum agents on-site. Spectrum is the main rental agency of the property. It was after hours and there was no one at the desk so we found the parking guard. He could not find our name listed as residents of the property. Eventually I convinced him to let us in as we were already on property and my driver's license was in the room. Also, it appeared we weren't on the list he had because we did not book through Spectrum. If we return, we will book through Spectrum.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank CAVR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

I am sorry for your troubles, but I would highly recommend what you suggested for your next stay- Spectrum Resorts will make sure things go seamlessly, as they are located on-site. You will also get access to the free breakfast, and discounts at Change of Pace and Cabana 8, as well as the cabanas. We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

From the spacious rooms and balcony to the Spectrum Lounge and extra amenities, there is no place like Turquoise Place. We always enjoy our stay here and look forward to returning each year. Always something to do (or nothing to do) depending on your preferences.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 909brittanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Thank you Brittany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

The place is more beautiful then the pictures online describe. We are a very middle-class family and it took a lot of sacrifices To be able to stay for a week here. The most disappointing part were The people who Managed it……A real hunger games

Room tip: It’s a beautiful place for the rich but If you don’t have a Louis Vuitton purse turn around and get it out.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Docisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Hello there. Thanks for leaving a review for us- we truly appreciate it. I would love to be able to start an offline conversation about your hunger games reference...Feel free to email me at alowry@spectrumresorts.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews