We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
371
57
20
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
371
57
20
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas grill hot tub lazy river top of the line the kitchen tennis courts kids activities indoor pool steam room bedroom unit large balcony spring break great amenities laundry room ice maker parking garage fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

From the spacious rooms and balcony to the Spectrum Lounge and extra amenities, there is no place like Turquoise Place. We always enjoy our stay here and look forward to returning each year. Always something to do (or nothing to do) depending on your preferences.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 909brittanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Thank you Brittany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

The place is more beautiful then the pictures online describe. We are a very middle-class family and it took a lot of sacrifices To be able to stay for a week here. The most disappointing part were The people who Managed it……A real hunger games

Room tip: It’s a beautiful place for the rich but If you don’t have a Louis Vuitton purse turn around and get it out.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Docisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Hello there. Thanks for leaving a review for us- we truly appreciate it. I would love to be able to start an offline conversation about your hunger games reference...Feel free to email me at alowry@spectrumresorts.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our family trip to Turquoise Place. We had a party of 9 and rented an 18th floor four bedroom corner unit from Spectrum, which was well appointed, comfortable, and had spectacular views of the Gulf. We really enjoyed dolphin watching! There were a couple of issues. Our hot tub and garbage disposal didn’t work, but they were fixed within a day. We had an issue with someone using our designated parking spot, but security resolved that respectfully and quickly as well. The facility itself had great beach access and wonderful pools. The food at the restaurant by the pool was very good, and we really appreciated the free breakfast. We hired the Beach Moms to stock our unit with groceries, and our Beach Mom also booked a parasailing excursion for the family. It’s a great service. I highly recommend staying at Turquoise Place, and we’ll be back!

Room tip: Try to go during the offseason so that it’s not so crowded. Make sure you have a parking spot for every car.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pmcdee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you for your response. I'm glad your issues were resolved quickly and you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

Great relaxing place. Free breakfast was a nice surprise! Pool table, soccer table, Xbox, was a nice way to unwind after the beach. Very spacious. The view of both the beach and the city lights was beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 438lidiyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

My family stayed a week at Turquoise and we paid almost $8000 in rental fees for the week. We had 3 cars and were given two parking passes. We were under the assumption that the third car should park in one of the "unnumbered" parking spaces because the parking policy is very vague BUT mostly because the security gate attendants allowed us to do so the entire week. They just kept saying to us just park in one of the "unnumbered" spaces. On the last day after a full week of parking the third car in one of the "unnumbered" spaces our car was booted and we had to pay $50 cash to the parking attendant/security gate guy to get our car un-booted. What was shocking was that there was a note on the car saying that they made 4 attempts to let us know with "a sticker on our car" that we needed to contact the parking office. NO STICKER WAS EVER LEFT ON OUR CAR - NOT ONCE. Someone completely lied and when I pressed them to prove they left a sticker 4 times they could not come up with an explanation or answer. It was simply wrong and no one was willing to be flexible. It was very upsetting. We have been repeat guests over the years and WE WILL NEVER BE BACK AGAIN.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Jet424664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashlee Lowry, Marketing at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Elizabeth, I hate it had to come to this. Not only did we follow our normal parking protocol as stated in our pre arrival guest communication, we also gave great leniency in this situation. You brought 3 vehicles on property, but only had passes for 2. As a repeat guest you know a pass is required for each vehicle. Although you were warned several times that you were parked illegally, we did not boot your vehicle until the 5th day when it was blocking a walkway and had no other choice. The fee to remove the boot is $50. Your refusal to pay this, along with the escalation of your voice and temper made this a very uncomfortable situation. We hate to lose a loyal guest but we do expect guests to follow protocols and for our team members to feel safe. We did have the chance to speak to other members of your family who apologized profusely for how the situation escalated and for your actions. We do appreciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews