We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
487
85
41
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
85
41
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk room eating breakfast floor to ceiling windows oatmeal hot tub beautiful hotel pool area parking garage hot breakfast breakfast staff ocean view beach access beautiful beach beach towels definitely stay here again nice pool family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay with a balcony looking right down on the beach. The view was fantastic - sunrise to the left, sunset to the right, beautiful beach and waves as far as you can see. We could watch birds diving in the water and even some occasional dolphins surfacing. The free buffet breakfast was excellent (better than what we got when we went out to an expensive breakfast place one morning). The lobby/breakfast/bar area on the 4th floor has a nice view of the ocean/beach and an outdoor balcony with seating. Everyone was nice and helpful. Parking was easy inside the parking garage (always got a spot right near the elevator on the 2nd level). The room was comfortable, with a fridge and microwave and TV with premium channels. Everything was clean and in working condition. They didn't have the usual maid service due to virus precautions, but they would switch out any towels, etc. if you mark what you need on a door hanger. We thought the value was great for such an amazing location and view.

Room tip: Spend extra for a beach front room - it's worth it to be able to sit on the balcony and watch/listen to the waves.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Dave_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Other at Best Western Premier, Tides Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Hello, Dr, Dave! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your getaway here at The Tides Hotel! We are very glad you enjoyed your comfy room, beautiful views, and your excellent breakfast! We look forward to seeing you all here with us very soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021

If you have a service animal I would not recommend going to this hotel. I have never felt so unwanted and unwelcomed with my service dog before. My husband and I felt like our every move was being watched. The manager upset and and embarrassed me so bad in the lobby that I had a anxiety/ panic attack in the room after I could not calm down or stop crying for a solid 30 min. This is not how your honeymoon should feel. Truly, you should never feel that way.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brittanyiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Other at Best Western Premier, Tides Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Hello, brittanyiva! We are so sorry that you had this experience with your service dog here at The Tides. It was a 'ruff' decision, but due to guest complaints, we no longer accept our four-legged friends. We do allow service dogs so we apologize for the way you were treated and we are so sorry for the inconvenience. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

After a horrible experience at Hilton Pensacola Beach recently, the Tides Best Western OB knows how to treat their customers. Kara was GREAT at check in or if we had questions. Spacious, clean rooms. Great breakfast bar! Will choose it again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dilateyourmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Marketing at Best Western Premier, Tides Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us at Tides Hotel, dilateyourmind! We're so glad you enjoyed our staff and your accommodations as well. We take pride in our customer service and it's always great to hear we've met our guests' expectations! We look forward to seeing you all here in the near future making more memories! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

We had a great stay here! The staff were friendly and helpful. The staff had a "You are family" vibe to them which is really unique. Only thing was the confusion on the bike rental vs. complimentary bikes and when they would be available for use. Room was very nicely appointed, clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool water was cold and the hot tub was out of service which was unfortunate. The breakfast was excellent! Great hot options such as grits with toppings, oatmeal with toppings, eggs, bacon/sausage, etc. The food set up was nice in that it tended to alleviate the usual congestion. Again, staffing......all breakfast staff were attentive and really seemed to enjoy their job. Superb! It made eating even more enjoyable. Beautiful breakfast seating and surroundings. Parking was easy and convenient. This is the place to stay in Orange Beach/Gulf Shores!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier, Tides Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Premier-Tides Hotel, MinnesotaRandy. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the bike rentals, pool/hot tub and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel is well-well staffed w friendly, eager to please staff. Beautiful, very clean facility w fresh flowers in the lobby.

Lobby/dining area faced the ocean. A full hot breakfast w lots of variety greeted us daily. A porch off the lobby was a nice place to take in quiet or view sunrise or sunset. Quick board access to beach.

Good fitness center. It was lacking a yoga my arms and front desk worker was able to provide one promptly Great heated pool and bar area.

Rooms were fresh, well stocked and quiet.

All in all, a perfect day.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier, Tides Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Hello Becky! Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Premier, The Tides. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews