We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Dreamland BBQ

Dreamland BBQ
Ranked #6 of 491 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the stuffed baked potato! It was delicious. Came in on a Saturday night with a party of 8 and got seated right away. Great service. Great brews.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks robinsearle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every table was full when we enjoyed our ribs and barbecue sandwich, but our server still gave us her full attention and a hefty dose of southern hospitality. ( And it looked like other tables were getting the same friendly treatment.) The food was excellent, the barbecue sauce was just spicy enough, and we loved the fried okra...something we don't see much in Iowa!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iowa_is_my_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Iowa_is_my_home, we are so pleased to know we showed you some southern hospitality! Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in at busy lunchtime with a large group. We had reservations, and they got us seated pretty quickly. Waitress was really sweet and friendly, genuinely aiming to please and we had a variety of BBQ items. Tips & Chips, and their fried okra come highly recommended. Didn't have dessert as we were too full, but the pudding sounded delicious. The hostess was accommodating and took a group picture for us, and we wish her luck with all those grandsons we chatted about!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fly4TWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Fly4TWA, thank you for stopping in and letting us know about your experience. We love serving and getting to know our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have not found better rubbed ribs anywhere. And we have tried! Classic southern menu, but if you don’t get barbecue, you have missed the whole point. A must eat in Montgomery.

Thank Bocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks Bocain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The BBQ wasn’t bad but I like a verity of sauces, theirs only comes with one. Also the sides were not the bomb. I paid $3.75 for a side salad worth 50 cents, pretty disappointing

Thank Jennyt223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Dreamland BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Jennyt223, thanks for stopping in and letting us know about your experience. We are serving the only sauce we've ever know, the one Big Daddy created in 1958. I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dreamland BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Dreamland BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing