We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music on the beach with awesome food”
Review of Souza Lobo

Souza Lobo
Ranked #16 of 444 Restaurants in Calangute
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the beach of Calangute is an airy, well laid out restaurant Souza Lobo, with an un-fussy rustic charm. Open since 1932 and known for it's seafood, authentic Goan dishes and live music.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its lovely location. With awesome food great taste and large portion. Live music . Played awesome retro romantic numbers.

Thank neeraj2boby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerresp0nse, Manager at Souza Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Neeraj2boby, thank you for the awesome rating. We are glad to know that you loved the food we offer at Souza Lobo and enjoyed the music. We look forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you love sea food, you must head over to this place at least once. We dig the fish preparations here and end up over eating all the time. Not complaining!

Thank samarpitas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerresp0nse, Manager at Souza Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Samarpitas2017, thank you for the lovely review. We are really glad to know that you had a pleasant time and loved our seafood. We hope you'll keep coming back and enjoying our fish preparations. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has been a must go every time we go to Calangute but of late seems to have become a little tired.

Location is excellent and the tables over looking the beach are excellent.

Service is decent but maybe the management needs to revamp itself both in menu and food presentation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jagmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerresp0nse, Manager at Souza Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jagmeet, thank you for taking the time out to review us. We value your feedback and glad to know that you love the ambiance at Souza Lobo. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely small portions, plates cold, prawns overcooked and chicken tough. Food on table in less than five minutes which suggests to me it's all now pre cooked.
When informing the waiter of our disappointment we were told it was the humidity.
Give a wide berth as there are many decent reastraunts for half the price.

Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerresp0nse, Manager at Souza Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Andrew, thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are sorry that your experience wasn't up to the mark the day you visited us. We assure you that our dishes are not pre-cooked and are made with fresh ingredients always. Do give us another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had two fabulous meals here and must say the best food ever and so cheap. Service great and location superb.

Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerresp0nse, Manager at Souza Lobo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Trevor, thank you for the amazing rating. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant dining experience and loved the food we offer. We known for serving authentic Goan cuisine and our friendly service. Looking forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souza Lobo also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Souza Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing