We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Casa Severina(Calangute)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renzo's Inn(Calangute)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingstork Beach Resort(Calangute)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
319
220
54
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
220
54
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepool sidecalangute beachvalue for moneypoolside barsofa cum bedbreakfast buffetthe general managernorth indianfront officewelcome drinkexcellent staycourteous staffroom serviceawesome foodamazing experiencefood quality
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel! Staff was very helpful especially Namdev who was a very professional and friendly man served us very well . Rooms were big and spacious.Breakfast was too good and they had great variety of foods and the quality and taste was excellent. Value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fazal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Azzure by Spree !

Thanks for an inspiring review ! We always strive to exceed expectations of our valued guests, just as you. I would be gladly sharing your praise for staff & product in an appropriate forum with them (Namdev in particular)

Team & I look forward to welcome you for yet another excellent experience

Stay well, best regards !
Gurmeet Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The moment i entered this resort it reminded me of mexican villas. Check inn was smooth. The guys at the reception are courteous and welcoming. The room provided to us was family suite which is apt for a family of four. The cleanliness, linen and aircon was all superb.The pool was clean and inviting. The brakfast was delicious and there is good variety. The kitchen staff is also very courteous.They have a nice cozy pool side bar which serves wide variety of drinks and they also have a cool pub cum discotheque. Though the location is not ideal but they make it up in many ways.I will stay again whenever in goa.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank deepakkkarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Azzure by Spree !

Thanks for a wonderful review. Seems you enjoyed the stay as much as team enjoyed taking care of your comforts. All Azzure elements synced together to make it an awesome stay for you

Team & I look forward to welcome you for yet another awesome stay, whenever travel brings you here

Stay well, best regards !
Gurmeet Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week with kids and had a comfortable stay. To start with the good things:
1. Their kitchen serves tasty food be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. We were totally satisfied with the breakfast buffet and the restaurant setup.
2. House keeping staff is very friendly and helpful
3. The bar hosts games area with a Pool table, carom and table tennis with some great music all day long
4. Rooms (we stay in the junior suite) and bath are well appointed and well maintained.
5. Great location.

Things that need improvement:
1. Attitude of the front desk
2. Pool Steps with sharp corners
3. There are no canopies/umbrellas by the pool for shade
4. The mattress wasn't very comfortable and the sofa cum bed is definitely not for adults.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeepakBachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Azzure by Spree !

Many thanks for your stay, and observations ! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and certain elements such as food, housekeeping team, recreation area, rooms and location added value to your stay. At the same time, we are concerned to note the areas of improvement mentioned, which are being analysed in an appropriate forum at length to work upon in order to exceed guests’ expectations

Thanks again for a valuable feedback, and we remain at your service

Stay well, best regards !
Gurmeet Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are 4 couples visited Azzure for 5 days,,we opt executive rooms and those were comfortable,,, the breakfast spread was nice even with the limited options,,,the head chef was very cooperative and very helpful by nature five star to him,,, THE POOL we all remember it for our lifetime each and every one got injured via pool edges each n every day pool wants blood of a kind,,, location is ok,,, little argue on front desk

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Azzure by Spree !

Thanks for your recent stay, and views about the same !

We are delighted to know that rooms, breakfast spread, and team (head chef in particular) exceeded your expectations. We, however, are concerned with your views on pool, which is being taken up on priority with specialists. Sincere apologies for the inconvenience

Thanks again for your visit, and we look forward welcome you again

Stay well, best regards !
Gurmeet Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel has its good points and its not so good points. The staff that speak good English are very friendly and attentive and will make your stay enjoyable. The cooked food is very good, especially the masala dosas at breakfast, but be careful of salad.

If your room is near the pool / bar area (which is a good location during the day) then in the evening the music or large screen TV that is running beside the bar can be rather loud, even when there were no guests using the bar.

The hotel is bordered by open fields, where cows graze and which include a marsh area that seems to contain stagnant water. If the wind is blowing across this area towards the hotel it does create an unpleasant smell. Fortunately, this is only occasional.

Rooms are of a reasonable standard and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400 range are near the pool and bar but 403 is right alongside the generator which is quite noisy when operating.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps-eade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzureSpree, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Azzure by Spree !

Thanks for your recent stay and a constructive review afterwards !

We are elated to know about our staff & and services provided by them (culinary team in particular) during the course of your stay. At the same time we have made note of your observations on sound from IPL Cricket Match screening in evening hours. Deployed team has been advised to control device’s sound accordingly

The hotel does have a wide and beautiful view towards hill and open green fields, owned by locals

We thank you again taking out time to apprise about your stay experience, and looking forward to make it even better, whenever travel brings your our ways

Stay well, best regards !
Gurmeet Randhawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews