We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
53
42
28
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
42
28
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super target hotel property would stay here again pool and hot tub free breakfast beds were comfortable late check nice hotel space center roadway desk cantina inns rates nasa curtains alabama
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Spent 2 nights here on sept 12......greeted at the front desk by Alondria and she was professional, friendly and had a nice smile......gave us all the info we needed to know...the facility and our room were neat and clean.....of note to travelers that this facility is next door to a shopping Center and across the street from several eateries which is handy to know when traveling somewhere you have never been before...overall great place to stay with a friendly staff.....

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarlaGioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Fairfield Huntsville. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next time you are in the Huntsville area.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Tuesday evening arrival after a bad experience with downtown Embassy Suites. Very friendly front desk. Accommodated my high-floor request. Fresh cookies just baked. Quiet 3rd floor room. Decent Mexican restaurant across the street. Recommended. I would return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SamAdamsGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your comments! On behalf of our entire staff at the Fairfield Huntsville thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while visiting the Huntsville area. We hope to have you back very soon!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Marriott Platinum Members, don't expect the red carpet. They know you're platinum, but just don't care. After 100 nights in a Marriott hotel this year (and it's only August), I expect them to show some appreciation. They don't offer you anything at check in. You don't get a free gift (not even a bottle of water), and if you want points or something from the Market, then you have to ask for it. You won't get a room upgrade. . . The front desk staff is ambivalent; they promised that their GM would be in touch (of course, I never heard back from management). Without the suite, the rooms are small. There's a two-inch gap under the door, so put down a towel if you want a decent night's sleep. This isn't a Courtyard, so no Starbucks in the lobby. There isn't a Starbucks nearby, so it you want a decent cup in the morning, then bring your own coffee. If this is what a Platinum Member receives, then what can a typical traveler expect? Marriott continues to slip in customer service . . .

Room tip: Be sure to ask for an upgraded room and get the suite
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mellaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel is just off a major convenience street which has any kind of store/chain restaurant you might want. Convenient to other major roads too. Very nice and clean property. Also, if you're a runner, come out of the property and make a right on the street - you can run a pretty long way and be on a wide sidewalk the whole way. Nice property.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Fairfield Huntsville. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our fantastic location and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I stay at this location for two weeks and it was wonderful. The front desk staff was helpful and worked to resolve any issues almost immediately. The management staff was responsive to suggestions and sought regular feedback during the stay. The housekeeping staff was top notxh and made sure everything in the room was cleaned daily. The only draw back to my stay is that there are no onsite laundry facilities. They share with another Marriott hotel close by.the breakfast was okay, but there are options to meet all needs.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MARCUS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Huntsville. We know there are numerous options so we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve. We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the Huntsville area.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews