We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
53
42
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
42
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper targethotel propertypool and hot tubwould stay here againfree breakfastbeds were comfortablelate checknice hotelstaff was friendlyspace centerroadwayteamscantinadeskinnsratesnasa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel is just off a major convenience street which has any kind of store/chain restaurant you might want. Convenient to other major roads too. Very nice and clean property. Also, if you're a runner, come out of the property and make a right on the street - you can run a pretty long way and be on a wide sidewalk the whole way. Nice property.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Fairfield Huntsville. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our fantastic location and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I stay at this location for two weeks and it was wonderful. The front desk staff was helpful and worked to resolve any issues almost immediately. The management staff was responsive to suggestions and sought regular feedback during the stay. The housekeeping staff was top notxh and made sure everything in the room was cleaned daily. The only draw back to my stay is that there are no onsite laundry facilities. They share with another Marriott hotel close by.the breakfast was okay, but there are options to meet all needs.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank MARCUS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Huntsville. We know there are numerous options so we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve. We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the Huntsville area.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I would like to give a special thanks to you guys. You all really WOW us. We were in town for a AAU basketball tournament. We felt welcomed from the time we arrived until we left. Your staff was outstanding each and everyone we encountered. I had enacted with Marcus making my reservations and Adrian checking in, they are both assets to your staff. Thanks for all you guys did.

Birmingham Blue Devils 16U
Coach Eric Beaman and Family

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to discuss your recent stay at Fairfield Huntsville. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for choosing Fairfield Huntsville as your place to stay while visiting the area. We were happy to accommodate you and your team and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel while visiting UAH, which is no more than an 8 minute drive. The hotel backs up to Super Target which is very convenient. Five Guys is right out the front door.

Room on the third floor faced the Target parking lot. I had a hard time keeping the blackout curtain shut tight so the lights from the lot crept in. Air conditioner was not working properly but front desk was notified at check out. Hopefully it will get fixed.

Breakfast was standard eggs, bacon, cold cereal, bagels. Coffee was really good!

Front desk was very friendly!

I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tosha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to accommodate you again the next time you visit the Huntsville area.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My husband & I were in Huntsville for a family function recently. We chose to stay at the Fairfield property since it was new and convenient to our family. We were very impressed by the property and the customer service we received from Taylor and the staff. The property has a small bar in addition to a well stocked Market where you could purchase food items along with beer and wine. A nice selection of snacks to choose from in addition to name-brand wines. Not something you typically see in a Fairfield property. Unfortunately, the first room we were assigned to had the lingering smell of smoke but Taylor immediately moved us to another room that was fresh and clean. There were teams of both basketball & hockey members staying at the hotel but our room was very quiet and we never heard any noise in the hallway. We were very please with the hotel and the responsiveness of Taylor and his team!

Room Tip: We were on the side-hall and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews