We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
80
43
9
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
43
9
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court ladies cooking mon wed food line house keeping was great front desk two bedroom suite dining table marriott points rooms were perfect a great place to stay when every morning waffles great customer service sized bed the entire staff breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Nice clean stay. Check in was fast and friendly. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Decent location close to research park and Providence restaurants. I was surprised by not having any shampoo, which was inconvenient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion H, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Residence Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed
your stay. We look forward for your future travels here again in Huntsville, Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The rooms are like suites with a kitchen, work area and sitting area and the most comfortable bed ever. The staff was super friendly and didn't mind the loud gathering we were having in the lobby. I will see you guys next year.

Room Tip: Large groups should really consider this place, they offer free breakfast, pool, basketball court.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion H, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Residence Inn Huntsville AL! I'm glad you enjoyed everything.
We look forward for your future travels here again in Huntsville, Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I have nothing to complain about. The hotel was clean, and quiet! The people at the front desk were friendly and greeted us nicely.

We are a family of 4, and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for all of us, and the beds were very comfy.

Breakfast was good; waffles, eggs, meat, bread. Not many fruit options though.

The best thing was I never had to ask for additional towels. Our room was cleaned daily and there was enough towels for all of us!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OhKay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion H, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience at Residence Huntsville. Our number one concern is Guest Service and providing you with the best experience possible where everything exceeds your expectations.

As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us! Thank you for your great review and assisting us in achieving our goals!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our family has been staying at the Residence Inn in Huntsville Alabama several times a year for the last 5 years. The experience has been wonderful. Our Service Manager Tchelinda Murphy has consistently extended us her professionalism and hospitality. She is more like a relative we are visiting than a manger of a hostel we are staying at. Every time we visit the Residence Inn, the feeling is we are going home. Each department of the hotel has amazing individuals who address all of our needs with enthusiasm. We are always made to feel special by Demetria, Kat, Chad and especially Deedee! The continental breakfast is superb. We recommend the Residence Inn to all who want to feel at home while away from home.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed at were great.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambros2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion H, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience at Residence Huntsville. Our number one concern is Guest Service and providing you with the best experience possible where everything exceeds your expectations.

As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us! Thank you for your great review and assisting us in achieving our goals!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn with my 2 toddlers for 2 weeks. The staff was amazing, especially Samantha and Juanita in the mornings. They were very attentive and helpful, especially being there without my Husband they really made extra effort to help with the babies. So many good options in the breakfast bar. The Mon-Wed complimentary dinner and drinks is an added bonus! Ashley was an amazing Host at dinner too. We definitely recommend this place!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dion H, General Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We appreciate the 5-star ranking and the detailed review of your recent stay with us! I was happy to share your feedback with our team and thank them for meeting our goal of providing warm, friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations! Juanita says "HEY, Miss you guys!!".

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to the next time you and your family visit us!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews