We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
ExpediaUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
FindHotelUS$119
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
418
122
64
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
418
122
64
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perch state park valet parking self park food craft park view beautiful hotel rocking chairs conference center wearing masks free bikes parking lot ping pong pool side king room bunk beds fishing pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Lodge itself was very nice. We stayed gulf front. Of course that is a bit extra in price. But little did I know on floors 2 and 4 your views even with gulf front is not the same. On these floors instead of having just a metal railing you have an additional wood feature. This obstructs your beautiful view from your room as well as these balconies have counter high VERY hard wooden chairs not relaxing chairs like the other floors. Very frustrating to find that out the hard way. So if you choose to stay here just make sure you are aware of this and choose an odd numbered floor. Very disappointed in that fact

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lhedge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Ihedge,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful hotel facilities. However, we regret to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. We are sorry to hear the design of your balcony affected you view while sitting down, and you did not care for the chairs on your balcony. We apologize that it affected your stay.
For future visits, we invite you to enjoy the common area balconies on floors 2 - 5. These balconies have rocking chairs, and allow for an amazing place to soak in the views of the Gulf of Mexico.
Thanks again for your feedback. We value hearing about the items we do well, and the areas we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

I think this will be our new vacation spot!My son and I went down for his Fall Break from school. We normally stay in a condo but decided to try something new-so glad we did! Everyone was so attentive and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lilabates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi lilabates,
Awesome! We love hearing The Lodge is your new favorite place on the beach! Thank you for giving The Lodge a try! We are thrilled that you experienced a 5-star getaway and thought so highly of our staff! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

The housekeeping staff was awesome!!! The lady that cleaned my room was fantastic!!! It was PERFECT she gets an A plus plus in my book!! I would definitely return. The service from your staff was A+!!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisaU8096OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Hi Lisa,
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit. We are thrilled that you experienced a 5-star getaway and thought so highly of our staff! Our housekeeping team takes great pride in cleaning and preparing each hotel room. Thank you so much for your compliment and appreciation! We look forward to greeting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Our 18+ year old Grandson was traveling back home from Louisiana and the staff was extremely helpful. The beachfront location was great, room and resort was very nice & clean. Will certainly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nurisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Hi nurisc,
Thank you for your recommendation! It was our pleasure to provide the best hospitality possible to your grandson! We appreciate your compliments for our perfect beachfront location inside gorgeous Gulf State Park, as well as our beautiful and clean hotel facilities. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

I had a wonderful experience at The Lodge. The scenery was amazing and the accommodations were on point! Plus, my room was cleaned promptly upon my request. I will definitely be back and I’ll definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nmartin1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Hi nmartin,
Thank you so much for your recommendation! We hope you had an amazing getaway with us on your wedding trip! We look forward to greeting you with a smile soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews