We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$155
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
408
117
61
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
408
117
61
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perch gulf state park valet parking self park beautiful hotel conference center eco friendly hotel infinity pool parking lot wearing masks free bikes breakfast buffet is adirondack chairs main lobby king room pool side each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No ramp for our son with a beach access for close access to the beach. If you have a physical disability, bring a scooter or wheelchair. Rooms are a long way to the lobby. Manager rates 0 on a 1-5 scale

Room tip: Find another hotel in the area. This place is very over rated.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patgG2212CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi patg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy, and did not receive our traditional level of service. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.
For future visits, the west boardwalk has both a ramp and steps for access to the sugar white sand beach. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful Lodge, gorgeous location! As a Diamond Member, I requested & was given, an upgrade. Everyone on staff was kind, courteous, and efficient. A minor problem was solved immediately by the front desk. A very unique Lodge that provided a memorable getaway.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank l2732002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 12732002,
We would first like to thank you for being a loyal HILTON DIAMOND member with us. We do appreciate your loyalty to our program! And thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear you loved our gorgeous beachfront hotel and the service provided by our staff associates. We look forward to greeting you with a smile again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The Lodge is truly a gem. Definitely get a balcony facing the Gulf. Perfect place to bring the kids, as a couple, or solo. I have also visited on business. While a Hilton property, you do not feel you are at a chain.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Hi Danny,
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our family-friendly atmosphere! Thank you for your loyalty as a leisure guest, as well for business. We look forward to greeting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

We loved it and a lot to do .. Hidden Gem and I would recommend it to all our family and friends. We will have a return visit and bring from and family without a doubt great value for your money…food at the hotel was great!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank johnndesirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Hi jonndesirae,
Thank you for your review! We are happy to be a Hidden Gem for you! We look forward to greeting you and your family on your next visit to the Gulf Coast. And thank you so much for your recommendation. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Lots of games for kids, several comfortable seating areas with beautiful views, multi eating venues, great pool and easy access to the beach. Very welcoming lobby with beautiful seating. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Turtlepots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Hi Turtlepots,
We are so thrilled that we assisted in creating such a wonderful getaway experience for you!
We appreciate your kind words for our kids games, amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico and Gulf State Park, delicious dining outlets, relaxing pool area, super easy access to the sugar white sand beach and our gorgeous lobby!
Thanks again for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gulf Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews