We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
Agoda.comUS$128
ExpediaUS$128
ZenHotels.comUS$128
FindHotelUS$128
TripadvisorUS$128
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
420
122
64
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
420
122
64
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perch state park valet parking self park food craft park view beautiful hotel rocking chairs conference center wearing masks free bikes parking lot ping pong pool side king room bunk beds fishing pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Lots of games for kids, several comfortable seating areas with beautiful views, multi eating venues, great pool and easy access to the beach. Very welcoming lobby with beautiful seating. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Turtlepots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Hi Turtlepots,
We are so thrilled that we assisted in creating such a wonderful getaway experience for you!
We appreciate your kind words for our kids games, amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico and Gulf State Park, delicious dining outlets, relaxing pool area, super easy access to the sugar white sand beach and our gorgeous lobby!
Thanks again for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gulf Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

It was nice and good beautiful place and great food! Love the beach. Time to relax. A place to visit for a whole family! Rooms a little small but that’s okay. Service was great. The lodge park was relaxing. It will be a next time again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank K2769EDjasonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Hi EDjasonj,
We are so pleased that you found your getaway to be great and we look forward to welcoming you back!
We are thrilled to hear you loved our hotel facilities, easy access to the beach, our family-friendly atmosphere and our high quality service provided by our staff associates! We look forward to greeting you with a smile again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Stayed only 2 nights. Liked this hotel quite a bit. Great location and great amenities. All front desk personnel were very helpful. One complaint. Lounge chairs by the pool are really nasty looking. I wouldn't sit on them even with a towel under me. I would think it would only take a few minutes to get them clean but obviously it hadn't been done in a very long time if ever. I would stay at this hotel again but would bring my own chair for relaxing at the pool.

Date of stay: September 2021
1  Thank boanro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hi boanro,
Thank you for choosing The Lodge and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you loved our ideal beachfront location inside gorgeous Gulf State Park and our array of amenities.
We apologize the pool lounge chairs were not cleaned to their traditional standards. We understand how that would affect your poolside experience. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Room AC was non functional. Front desk refused to help. We were told to find the maintenance team. We did not find anyone from maintenance. Front desk still refused to help. No AC for the entire 5 night stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank mikeduc0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi mikeduc0te,
We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. We understand the AC not functioning properly affected your stay with us. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

I love the hotel. Will most likely go back. Great location & view. Lots to do. Enjoyed bike riding, walking, the balcony view, coffee shop.
I didn’t like dogs were there but I understand it was because of evacuees. We left home without electricity as well. Also the Chef at the Perch wasn’t friendly and didn’t speak. Other than that staff was great. Shout out to Sarah, Jake and the guy who helped with our luggage.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jenngail71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Lodge Public Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Gulf State Park, a Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Hi Culture,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you experienced a great getaway with us, and liked our hotel facilities, awesome views and outdoor activities.
We regret to hear that not all interactions with our associates was pleasing, however we appreciate your compliments for Sarai and Jake. We will be sure to relay your kind words to them.
Thanks again. We look forward to greeting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews