We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,439)
Filter reviews
3,439 results
Traveller rating
2,940
371
82
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,940
371
82
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk al fresco heritage tour new wing great hospitality excellent stay eden gardens special thanks front office special mention breakfast spread rooms are spacious business trip old world charm memorable stay coffee shop gosht
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 3,439 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed couple of days in this business hotel .The location is perfect connected to every business location . We are not sure about the service and the hospitality as 1st time traveling to kolkata. But they have own our heart and we enjoyed our stay a lot. All the staffs are ready to help always with their kind heart and a smiling face. Reception people are aways helpful ,trying to help beyond the way. Cheers guys,carry on.restaurant guys also very good. Keep it up.......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank collenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute delight to read your most wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your most kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Really felt as home away from home when staying there. The room was very spacious with modern amenities, though welknown as heritage hotel. But the room amenities are perfect .Check in check out was quick. The breakfast buffet layout was choicable with multi cuisine. Definitely come back again while visit kolkata will recommend to others.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank aileenhue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I take this opportunity of thanking you on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern for you just concluded stay and making us your preferred choice in The City Of Joy. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this wonderful experience on this renowned podium.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you, Please do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and would personally ensure another remarkable stay experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

First time booked with The Lalit Kolkata.This is a very prime location . The room to service was wonderful. We shopped a lot at kolkata. Celebrated the birthday at the Lalit. Will recommend the hotel for friends family

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

The entire team joins me in thanking you for your your just concluded stay at The Lalit Great Eastern and for making us your preferred choice in in the "City Of Joy" . We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this wonderful feedback on Trip-advisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you . Do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure another remarkable stay experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

it was my first time at this hotel it was really good experience
rooms are quite big and clean
lobby is really good with the music
employee staffs trainee all are really helpful great hospitality
will love to come again with my family

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ridwanul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

I take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern for your wonderful feedback . We appreciate your most precious time , valuable feedback and words of appreciation on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure another remarkable experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

it was great to be here the hotel is well located superb hospitality rooms are quite spacious as our flights were delayed we asked for late check out they allowed us so humble employees
we were here for conference bt felt so homely

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank A R M SALAH U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Mr. Salah Uddin,

Namaskar !

I would like to begin by thanking you on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern for your just concluded stay and the opportunity of being at your service. We appreciate your valuable time to share your wonderful experience and your kind words of appreciation on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back home and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit , i would personally ensure another memorable stay experience.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews