We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Nearby Hotels
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dera Mandawa(Jaipur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Magpie Villa(Jaipur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,384
131
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,384
131
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabhishek sharmasunken baththe general managerhindu templeprivate gardenluxury tentsindian restaurantrose petalspeacocks roamingan oasismain buildingbeautiful hotelnew delhifour poster bedlike royaltygolden trianglethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

he Oberoi brand is truly one of a kind. We splurge on luxury hotels in different countries when traveling. I can honestly say that the Oberois have been the best hotels that I have stayed at in any country. There are many many beautiful amazing and unique hotels in the world, and Oberoi definitely matches (if not exceeds) these hotels in beauty, style, and uniqueness. But the main differentiating factor is the unbelievable service - something that you must experience to believe. The staff at every hotel was incredible - from the elaborate greetings that they plan when you check in, to the friendliness at breakfast and dinner, to the genuine well wishes when you depart, this hotel brand has redefined what amazing service is. Just a few examples of the many things that I can think of: Our room was upgraded without us asking, housekeeping left us luggage refresheners without us asking, we received handwritten notes from staff in response to questions or requests, all of the staff is genuinely interested in getting to know and helping guests, complimentary popcorn when you decide to watch a movie, a "get well soon" note layed out in flowers and a gift from one of the staff when one of us was sick, allowing us to keep our room until 6pm for a late flight free of charge, and almost immediate responses to any request (I'm talking within 5 minutes someone will be ringing the doorbell). I could go on and on about the perks and beauty of the hotels, but no one would make it to the bottom of such a lengthy review. My only regret is that I cannot buy Oberoi stock because this brand will be in every country one day. Keep up the amazing work Oberoi!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Jaipur is a kaleidoscope of landscapes, opulent historical and royal settings, misty retreats, rich cultures and festivities. We take pride in offering an ambience that is reflective of the heritage of Jaipur and allows ample opportunity for guests to relax and unwind. Our team strives to deliver the best experience to our guests and we are grateful to patrons like you for recognizing their efforts.

Our guests are the raison d’etre of our business and the Oberoi Dharma always puts our guests first.

We are constantly guided by the principles of our founder, late Rai Bahadur M.S. Oberoi. He believed that even if a hotel is built of gold, people will not stay there until you can provide warm and gracious service. Our team has embodied that spirit. As hoteliers, we endeavour each day to exceed the expectations of our guests and create a sense of personalized and memorable holidays. Rajvilās experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031 India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say enough good things about this property. We stayed in one of the tented villas and, trust me, this is far from your usual safari tent. The tent part makes it feel exotic, however, you get as many or more of the usual creature comforts of a luxury hotel and the room is extremely comfortable. Jai gave us a very thorough orientation. Both the Surya and Raj Mahal restaurants have exquisite atmospheres and cuisine. We even were able to arrange a private romantic dinner by the pool complete with a musician and personalized service by a wonderful young man-Sahil. The hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped and were a pleasure to explore. The resident peacocks were always around for a good show. We had a wonderful personalized wine tasting-an introduction to Indian wine by Deepak who did a great job. The best aspect of this resort, however, was the service. Throughout the resort it was friendly and outstanding. The staff was present for your every need. Abhi, the GM was omnipresent to assure that your stay was outstanding. Also, the beautiful spa and its staff were so accommodating and provided excellent services. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NikkoHenderson_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing to stay with us.

Our Luxury Tents are a testament to the times when royal families moved across many lands to visit friends and family. Each tent is triple canopied and comes with its own private garden and patio which allows for interaction with the myriad birdlife found in our 32 acres, especially the peacocks.

The Rajvilās experience is incomplete without our team who take pride in creating a balance of luxury, attentive yet unobtrusive service and pay attention to even the smallest of details of our guests. I am delighted that Sahil, Jai and Deepak were able to attain the target.

The distinguishing feature that sets our Spa apart is that it creates synergy between the best of the Eastern and the Western practices to provide guests with holistic treatments. I am delighted to note that the Spa treatments were to your liking.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your time at Rajmahal and Suryamahal restaurants. Our Chefs and the Food and Beverage team are pleased to know that they contributed in making your stay with us a memorable one. I have passed on your generous appreciation to our entire team for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to your early return.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031 India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just stayed at three different Oberoi hotels in India on three consecutive nights and all three have been truly excellent - very spacious and with the highest level of service. However, of the three, this was our favourite! All three gave us a warm welcome which included cold towels and a welcome drink. At the Oberoi Ravjilas in Jaipur, as we climbed the steps to enter the hotel we were showered with rose petals. The extensive grounds were lovely by day and magical by night. Rooms, which were absolutely beautiful, were set around individual courtyards with a fountain in the centre. The bathrooms were quite amazing with a sheer glass wall at the back of the shower and also behind the sunken bath, facing a small completely private garden courtyard. We awoke to the cries of the peacocks which roamed freely in the grounds. The swimming pool was large and inviting. The restaurant, for which I have written a separate review, was excellent. This is a hotel truly deserving of its five star rating and it was a pity that we couldn’t stay longer to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s3aview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The Oberoi Rajvilās is a unique way to experience Jaipur, popularly known as the "Pink City”. Our manicured gardens with several birds including the immensely popular peacocks significantly contribute to the charm of our resort.

Our rooms offer soothing views of vast greenery and our bathrooms are an epitome of luxury. I am happy to note that our rooms and pool were to your liking.

I am delighted to read that each aspect of your time here was well looked after by our team and you enjoyed the multiple elements that make this a unique retreat.

It is heartening to know you carried fond memories of your stay here. We hope to create memorable stays for your future visits.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031 India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A huge hotel , lovely decor and rooms are great . The staff are very helpful and friendly, can’t do enough for you. My only negative as with the other oberoi sin India , is that for some reason , service for breakfast and lunch very slow, evening meal just fine. Recommend this hotel just allow time to dine.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DAFFSPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The Rajvilās experience is incomplete without our team who take pride in creating a balance of luxury, attentive yet unobtrusive service and pay attention to even the smallest of details of our guests.

I am delighted to know know that the setting of our resort and room were to your liking.

We acknowledge your comments on breakfast service. We will train our team on the same so that our guest only have an exceptional experience throughout their stay with us.

I believe guests only share feedback when they feel an organisation and its people are committed to introspection and self-improvement. Thank you for your faith in our ability to make the necessary amends.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a guest in oberoi chain is like “living in sweet dream” that u don’t want to wake up…
Raj Villas is no difference, the standard are so high that u cannot ask for more. This is how hotel should be managed; this is how the stuff should treat you. This is what you expected from world class hotel. This is it! This is the real thing.
From the tiny things to the tended room… to off menu dishes to great hospitality.

Please don’t wake me back to reality..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

The Oberoi Rajvilās makes for the perfect base to explore the exotic Indian city of Jaipur. Nestled on the edge of the Pink City, the opulent 32 acre resort almost is a destination in itself.

Our guests are the raison d’etre of our business and the Oberoi Dharma always puts our guests first. We are constantly guided by the principles of our founder, late Rai Bahadur M.S. Oberoi. He believed that even if a hotel is built of gold, people will not stay there until you can provide warm and gracious service. Our team has embodied that spirit. As hoteliers, we endeavour each day to exceed the expectations of our guests and create a sense of personalized and memorable holidays. Rajvilās experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well.

All of us look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews